Much Better!

I’m in a much better mood today which would make me about GrumpyCon 5.  When I was up to 179.7, I was at GrumpyCon 1 and in total panic mode. A couple of huge losses later and I am feeling pretty pretty pretty pretty good.

A couple of days later, I have dropped over 6 pounds and I am feeling much better. Wow. Just amazing how much water weight a person can put on eating the wrong carbs loaded with sodium. It will definitely be a while before I head back to the Chinese buffet. Mmmm Chinese buffet…… :P

Weight Statistics

323/173.5/165

I think the big drop today will be the last quick drop. Hopefully the scale will keep moving down. I would love to see some continued downward movement while eating carbs. Maybe I won’t have to head back into Atkins.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – Red beans and rice with sausage

Dinner – Turkey and cheese on wheat with salad

Snack – Oatmeal, wasabi peas, half a cheese sandwich

Calories – 1450

Biking – 963 BOOM!

Net Calories – 487

Biking Update

 

The weather is a tiny bit cooler lately. I think it was about 90 when I headed out for my ride yesterday. I can definitely feel a cooler breeze coming off the river so at least the breeze is nice when it catches the coolness from the river.

I think it has been a couple of months since my last 20 mile ride and I decided to try one out yesterday. In all honesty, I wasn’t expecting to make it 20 miles. I figured I would turn around before hitting the 10 mile marker but I didn’t.  I made it the whole 20 miles.

After a two month break, I figured I would probably need to build back to 20, so I was surprised how easily I completed the ride.

I am not sure I am ready to add the 20 mile ride back into my weekly routine until the temp dips to the mid 80s on a regular basis.

No that isn’t me, but the funny thing is that I was looking for a biking picture and sure enough I found a picture of my levee with the Army Corps building in the background. My turnaround spot for the 20 mile ride is in the opposite direction of the rider at the end of the Corps building.

Army Corps Building – 20 Miles

 

 

 

Tip Of The Day

Venting Frustration

Even when your own mistakes cause a gain, it is important to have an outlet to vent frustration.  If you don’t vent those toxic feelings, they will eventually lead to a diet disaster.

I vent here in my blog and I also vent on a weight loss thread on a LSU football site. It is very helpful to vent out those negative emotions while getting positive feedback from your online friends.

Make sure you have a place to vent with people who understand what you are going through. It really can make the difference between continuing your diet or tossing in the towel.

I know I constantly talk about support but it is one of the most important keys to a successful diet and finding the spot to get that support is up at the top of the list.

I get great support from you guys and the weight loss bunch on the LSU site. If you aren’t sure where to find some online weight loss buddies, try the forums on myfitnesspal.com.  That is a great site for storing weight loss info, so I bet they have a pretty active forum.

Rage when you need to……it is important you get those feeling out and keep the positive energy flowing.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/09/27/much-better/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. GREAT POST! glad you are finding your way back!

  2. Glad to see that! You might find that eating carbs helps with cardio workouts and that’s why the bike ride was easier…that’s what I found anyway :) Congrats on moving back downwards!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 208 other followers

