Hungry???

The old Atkins magic hasn’t been working lately in more way than one. First off, the weight isn’t moving down but I have also been hungry. I’ve been hungry non stop all day, all night.

I think I might have figured out the culprit. A few weeks ago, I started using some sugar free vanilla flavored coffee mate.

It states that it is sugar-free but upon further inspection it has about 2 grams of carbs per serving.  Remember, sugar-free is not necessarily carb free. Sometimes my brain forgets this fact and I go overboard with sugar free items.

I knew it had carbs but I figured my total carbs was still low enough to keep me in Ketosis but now I wonder if the coffee mate has been causing my hunger problem.

I’ve been violating my rule on measuring things which could also be a problem. I just sprinkle some coffee mate in the coffee until the deserved color. I guess it is possible I am using more than the serving size.

I’m going to cut it down to once per day. I was using it with two to three cups a day which was about 6 grams of  carbs but most days my total was still about 20 grams. I will also get back to measuring every single ounce to make sure I use the serving size.

Weight Statistics

323/165.7/165

The scale is once again moving in the right direction.

Yesterday’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burgers with cheese

Lunch – Chicken with salad

Dinner – Chicken with cheese

Snack – Cheese

Calories – 1850

Biking –  466

Net Calories – 1384

I really can’t wait until T-Giving. My sister is making her spinach dip which is always bad news on the diet front. 😀

I can’t wait to dig into my mom’s cornbread stuffing. Best ever!

Biking Update

As I said yesterday, it is going to be hard this week to get up there on the levee with T-Giving and all the football this week so I need to get my biking done early this week.

Off I went on Sunday to start the week out right.

Road Marker 410 – 10 miles

As usual I waited until too late and my mouth was full of bugs by the end of the ride. It was sundown as I pulled up to my apartment and all the bugs were out in full force.

Tip Of The Day

Does anyone have any specific questions you want answered about my diet? I’ll answer anything.

As I said up above, I think maybe I have been knocked out of Ketosis by the coffee mate.  Most sugar substitutes also claim to be sugar and carb free but if they have less than .5 of a carb, then they don’t have to state there are carbs.  6 packs of sugar substitute can have 3 grams of crabs.  Those 3 extra carbs could knock you out of Ketosis depending on the rest of your carb intake.

Just beware hidden carbs and sugar and make sure you continue to read all labels and measure things out.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man