Monday not a Funday!

Stupid scale had me annoyed this morning.

No! Not a Noid, annoyed!

Weight Statistics

323/170.4/159.9

Another slight uptick. I was expecting a drop but instead I went up again. I need to get back into Ketosis. I wish those darn cravings for sweets would go away.

I’m not sure where this sweet tooth came from and I wish it would go away. It was easier to avoid taco bell than it is to avoid ice cream and other sweets at the office. Not to mention sugar laced oatmeal at home. Mmmmm……oatmeal.

The Challenge

That means I am only down about 2 pounds with 2 weeks to go. Maybe I should have stayed away from the bike. It doesn’t appear to be helping my weight loss in the short run. Yes long-term exercise is best but short-term it isn’t helping me with the scale.

It appears I might be choking on the challenge.

I’m not sure I can lose much more with the big office party this weekend and my 25th reunion the following week. I’m going to keep giving it my all but I am not optimistic at this point. :P

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – None

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories – 1400

The calories were fine but 3 turkey burgers means about one zillion mgs of sodium. At least I had a decent carb day.

Biking Update

I’ll probably rest until Wednesday. Then I will probably get my third ride done on Friday.

Tip Of The Day!

Eat less! Ha! I know that sounds like something we know to do while on a diet but when you have been on a long-term diet, we tend to let the calories creep back up. First, you need to make sure you know how many calories you are REALLY taking in and then you need to keep that level around 1500. ¬†Measure everything and read all your labels. ¬†You would be surprised how many people THINK they are cutting their calories when the reality is they haven’t.

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/05/21/monday-not-a-funday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Get some Blue Bunny No Sugar Added Ice cream (Homemade Vanilla is really good) or some other No Sugar Added Ice cream bars and have a LITTLE. NOOOOOOOOOOOOO SUGAR! SUGAR IS EVIL!!!!!!!!

  2. I am choking too my friend! I dropped down to 207.4 AGAIN on Friday and then was back to 211.6 this morning! I know that I can drop 3-5 pounds in a week but then I blow it on the weekend. I am determined to overcome this. I eat so well during the week…. : (

    • Weekends are tough. No doubt about it.

      • I am down to 206.8 today….

      • Great job! Keep it up!Someone needs to actually LOSE weight since I appear to be unable to keep to my own challenge. :P


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 207 other followers

