Free Lunch

I’m not sure of my grade on the free lunch today. My first trip to the trough, I had a small amount of Daube and small salad.  If I had stopped there I probably would grade out with an “A” but then an hour later I grabbed some more Daube. For those that don’t know what Daube is, here is a picture of some. Basically it is a slow cooked, thin sliced tender beef.

I’m not exactly sure how much I ate or the total calories but I doubt the 2 portions and salad were more than 800 calories. That shouldn’t be too bad BUT…… SODIUM.

I imagine the sodium bomb will strike tomorrow. It would be nice if it didn’t, but I think I’ve been nailed pretty much every time I have mowed down the Wednesday lunch.

The Contest!!!

LAST CHANCE TO ENTER!!!

Don’t forget to give me your 1st full week numbers by Saturday. Oh, and if you gave me your numbers, please check below because we had some MASSIVE drops and I want to make sure there weren’t some typos.

Congratulations to all who have dropped some weight this week. Especially the mad crazy numbers. Kudos!

Name Initial Weight August 4th
AbbieWatters 285
Betty Not Posting Not Posting
Elisa 208
FitBy40Ms 257.4
Food Addict 197.2
J 168.5 166.2
Kadel 180.5
Kathie 269 257
ManIsMyShadow 282.4 280.6
Sam 178 177
Shonnie 182
SkinnyCat64 165 159
Slim Joan 181.8 179.8
Testing True Change 187
The Grumpy Man 185
Tiffany 280

I completely forgot my plan of reminding myself that my official weigh-in will be every Thursday. If I had remembered that, I might have skipped the 2nd trip to the Daube.

Weight Statistics

I had a good drop today, but I might pick it back up tomorrow when the sodium bomb strikes back!

323/180.8/159.9

I was hoping for a little more in the first week. 4 pounds is great (mostly water) but I dropped 6 the first week of the Office Challenge.  I wish somebody would finish off the Strawberry Pie Bluebell ice cream in the freezer. I could hear that dang thing calling my name around 4pm.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – 2 portions of Daube with salad

Dinner – Pork loin with cheese

Snack – None

Calories – 1200+

It is going to be a long night since I can’t eat any additional calories. :P

Tip Of The Day!!!

ONCE AGAIN! It isn’t about perfection. Don’t use a slip up as an excuse to give up. Slip ups will happen. Try to have more good days than bad and the weight will start to come off. Most of us got this way by having LOTS and LOTS and LOTS and LOTS of bad days.  A bad day here or there is not a problem. DON’T DON’T DON’T use it as an excuse to quit.

Just pick yourself up, brush off the dirt and get back to a having a better day. Fall down, get up. Rinse repeat. Eventually you stop falling down as much :P

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/08/01/free-lunch/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. have you thought about gnawing off a limb? Filling and it’s permanent weight loss..

    • I’m not sure my physician would approve of the self cannibalism diet.

  2. Kathie and SkinnyCat have kicked it into overdrive. I better step my game up if I want that prize!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 208 other followers

