End Of The Week Update

So I just wrapped up the second flawless work week in a row. Today was DONUTS day and evidently people were HUNGRY….

The donuts didn’t last very long. One moment there were 4 dozen. The next moment they were gone.

I love when they disappear real fast. That means the temptation isn’t SCREAMING at me all day. Last week, there were 3 donuts left when I went home at the end of the day. Days like that are miserable. :P

Oh, guess what. I might be in charge of PICKING UP THE DONUTS!!! I told the Powers That Be that there is only a Tastee Donuts on the way to work. Tastee is not very good. I got the stink-eye just mentioning Tastee so I might get a reprieve from that chore. I sure hope so or I will get 4 dozen fried red velvet cake donuts each week and I’ll weigh 560 in about 3 months. :P

Weight Statistics

Thursday – 180 (official week 1 weight)

Friday – 179

Glad to be back below 180 but I am not going to be happy until I get below my

PANIC weight of 175. ┬áThen I won’t be happy until I am back below 170. Once I crack 170, I will consider the contest a smashing success whether I keep my Coffee Mug or not.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – Pork loin with cheese

Dinner – Chicken and salad

Snacks – Pistachios :P

Calories – 1300

I went to Sam’s and I broke down and decided I needed a new snack. I bought the individually packaged pistachios. If I stick to 2 servings per day, then I can still easily hit my calorie and carb targets. Plus 2 packs only has as much sodium as one slice of cheese. Not sure I believe that. I am DYING of thirst.

The BIG problem will be keeping to 2 packs. So far I have been bad. I had 3 packs yesterday and 3 today.  Not good BUT, had I bought the Big Bag and not the packs, I probably would have polished off the whole thing yesterday.

The Contest!!!

Don’t QUIT. Heck, it is only the 3rd. You ladies and gents still have two months to get going and get into the contest. If you had a tough couple of days to start out, keep at it. I promise you. It really does get easier. Not easy but definitely MUCH easier than those first difficult steps.

Please get me your numbers by tomorrow if you haven’t already. I gained 3 pounds for the whole contest last time we did this, so if you are having a tough time getting started, KEEP trying.

I’ll post the roundup tomorrow. Currently we are missing LOTS of people so please post your numbers, good or bad. If not I’m going to bring the scale to you. :P

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/08/03/end-of-the-week-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My numbers are bad. 187. Trying not to melt down here.

    • It’s not a race. Well, ok, for the competition it is a bit of a race but it lasts 2 months. :D

      You know how to get the scale moving. You’ve done it before when you whipped my tail. You can do it again! :P

  2. I’m down a fraction for the week so far (although my official weigh in day is Sunday)…

    197.0

    -Erica


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 208 other followers

