Up Up & Away!

Up a stupid pound today.  I know it isn’t real gain since I only had about 1500 calories yesterday but water weight is still frustrating. Darn Casa Garcia and pistachios. All that salt sent me up.

Weight Statistics

323/180/159.9

I had a feeling I would be up today. I was thirsty all day and night yesterday and drank lots of liquids which stuck to my bones because of all of the sodium. :P

I’m hoping for a nice drop tomorrow or the next day when the water disappears.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Chicken

Lunch – Pork loin with cheese

Dinner – Chicken

Snack – Pistachios

Calories – 1300

I still can’t get a handle on the portion control on the pistachios. 3 bags once again. Still better than if I had a giant bag. The individual bags have slowed me down a bit.

I’ve never been a fan of individual bags because I used to eat until full or about to explode. I do see the merit of individual bags now.

:P

The Contest!

It’s a new week.  Get to work. We had some BIG LOSERS last week. Can they keep up the pace? Will someone else JUMP to the lead this week.  Keep up the great work gang!

Tip Of The Day

Thick skin. You need to grow some.

There are going to be plenty of times when the scale doesn’t move in the direction you want it to move. You need to be strong during those times. When you have a lot to lose, you are going to have plenty of PHANTOM weight gains and even more miserable Plateaus.  You need to grow some thick skin and not get too upset when those moments arrive. Easier said than done, I  know. :P

When the scale sends you into a rage you need to have some places to vent your frustration, like your very own blog or weight loss forum.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/08/05/up-up-away-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 177.8. And that’s with pistachios, too. I’ve got a Big Girl Bag that I’m hitting way too hard. Must. Drink. More. Water…

    • You need to get the individual packs. Yes, you can still over eat on the individual portion packs but they slow you down. Believe me, if I had purchased a normal bag of those things, they would have been gone in a day.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 208 other followers

