Screeching to a halt

I feel a plateau coming. I’ve had almost 3 flawless weeks and the weight is starting to drizzle off. The scale barely moved a notch today. Just a tiny drop of .2 of a pound. I guess that is still a 1.4 pound a week drop but I’ll never keep up with you ladies and gents at that rate.

Weight Statistics

323/175.5/159.9

I haven’t completely crashed to a halt but I think tomorrow will be the first day with zero loss. In fact, I ate a little too much fresh pork loin this evening and I used a bit too much Tony C so the scale might even creep up tomorrow.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – Chicken with cheese

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snack – Pork loin and pistachios

Calories – 1400

I’m out of pistachios. My 12 day supply only lasted 8.5 days. Actually, for tasty snack food, I think I did pretty good making them last 8.5 days. The Wasabi Almonds and Wasabi peas never lasted that long. SO…. even though I have always hated tiny individual packages, they did help me with portion control.

I’m going to be snackless for a while because still have 2 bags of chicken breasts and half a pork loin left. I might go to the store tonight or tomorrow but I hate going to the store unless it is for a full-blown load up. I do need to gas up the car which I usually do at Sam’s so I might as well reload on snacks.

EDITED: Back from the store with 2 boxes of pistachios. Nice to make an impromptu trip to the store without grabbing some ice cream. :D

The Contest

I’m feeling a little lazy tonight so I won’t be posting the weekly results until tomorrow. Plus I am still WAITING on some of you to post your results. Looking your way Shonnie, MS, Testy and a few others.

We still have a LONG way to go so don’t get discouraged. I know you don’t want me gloating Shonnie. Get to work. :D

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/08/10/screeching-to-a-halt/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. HEY, I have been working. I had no idea I could not make it work no matter what I did as long as I was on that medicine. DANG IT!

    • At least you now know what the problem is. That would make me angry too seeing the scale SHOOT up for now reason.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 207 other followers

