There Be Donuts

Once again I was tempted by Monday donuts. I don’t know who has started this whole MONDAY donuts plan, but two days a week is not fair. I passed on the donuts.

The good news about the birthday party yesterday is that I did not eat anything. I did not eat anything because I didn’t go. :P

There was a family emergency <all fine> but said emergency kept me from the party. Good thing because…

The flawless streak is over. I went a bit crazy on Saturday. First I woke up too early and had early breakfast, then early snacks, early lunch and early dinner. By 5pm all of my calories were used up. Then I nibbled on several things to keep from heading out for a cheat. Finally, I headed out and got some ice cream. :P

I paid on the scale. I shot up like a rocket and even though I was under 1000 calories on Sunday, I held onto that gain this morning. :(

Weight Statistics

323/177.1/159.9

Up 2 pounds because of my Saturday cheat {blue bell blackberry cobbler}. Heck, I detoured away from Taco Bell at the last second and grabbed ice cream. I figured I would do less damage with ice cream but even with my calories around 3k, I still gained 2 pounds. Oh well, one bad day won’t keep me out of contention for the prize. Plus you might let your guard down knowing I slipped up. :P

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – Pistachios

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Pistachios

Calories – 1100

Hopefully some of the water gain will disappear tomorrow.  I think the Saturday cheat will help me behave this week during the free lunch.  Only time will tell. :D

Short post tonight….

Happy Dieting see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

Published in: on August 13, 2012 at 7:45 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/08/13/there-be-donuts/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 184 yesterday. I hate Mondays…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 208 other followers

