Where Are You?

Evidently, I have a better chance of finding Waldo than any of the contestants of our little contest. You have all been quiet this week. Where are you hiding?

I have a better chance of tracking down Carmen Sandiego than I do of finding all the hiding contestants. Where are you hiding?

Easier to find a white whale. :P

Maybe this guy can help?

Maybe he can?

I know she should be able to help find you. :P

Bingo! Holmes will find you.

Weight Statistics

323/176.3/159.9

The scale dipped a bit this morning but I am still up from my low point. In fact, I am still one pound heavier than last Saturday morning.

Stinking blackberry cobbler Ice Cream.

Barring a miracle, I won’t drop any weight this week. In fact, I will probably be up on the week.

Today’s Menu

Holy Smokes! It was a tough day at work. Free lunch Wednesday almost tripped me up. Today was baked chicken, hamburger steak, mashed potatoes, baked potato slices, spinach salad, green beans and lots of buttered french bread. I got in line but felt my willpower wavering so I left.

Then I got back in line. Wavered again.

By this point, I had a seminar to set up and attend so I headed to the conference room where a giant tray of poboys was hanging out. :P

Once the meeting was over, I headed back up to the kitchen and gave the hamburger steak a long hard look.

I decided I needed to grab some salad and run!

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – Spinach salad

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Snack – Pork loin, Pistachios

Calories – 1400

I could have tried the baked chicken at lunch but everything is always so loaded with salt I end up gaining weight even when I think I did a good job.

During the popcorn break at 3pm {didn’t eat any} someone grabbed half a loaf of french bread and dipped it in leftover gravy.

:P

The Contest

It is that time of the week again. Start posting those weights! Only a few more days to post. Beat the Christmas rush and post your weight today!

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow {maybe}

Grrrrr! Brand new keyboard and my parentheses won’t work. This guy works ( but his friend on the other side must be on strike.

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/08/15/where-are-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. could have sworn i commented on sunday but don’t see it. You would have liked that number, but now we’re back down to a more normal 168.4

    • I was wondering where you disappeared to. :D
      I’ve still got to make it past the darn donuts on Friday!

      • *cough* it’s not like you can’t go visit other blogs to see what’s happening

      • Ha True! I have been lazy lazy lazy about that. :D

  2. Going in the wrong direction. 257

    • Lots or us going the wrong way this week. Lets get back to what had us going the right way. :D

  3. 280.4…UGH, wrong direction too…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 207 other followers

