Weekend Report

I guess I did somewhat okay with dinner last night. I was ready to go crazy. I was hoping for fried seafood but my friend wanted to hit Outback.  The steak and salad were fine but the potato and bread were definitely not Atkins friendly. I was DYING for something sweet but held my sweet tooth cravings in check.

I figured the sodium would crush me on the scale this morning. It did not.

Weight Statistics

323/174.7/159.9

Finally back below my old panic weight.

Now, I need to get below my new panic weight which is 170.  I still think there is a good chance the sodium bug will bite me. Most restaurant food is loaded with sodium but, WOW, Outback actually had too much.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – Baked chicken with salad

Dinner – Pork loin with cheese

Snacks – Pistachios

Calories – 1250

I’m a little worried about tonight. It is too early and I have already smashed through my calories for the day. It is going to be a LONG night.

The Contest

A new week has started. For those who had a tough week last week, don’t fret over last week. Just try to have a better week this week. I hope this is a fruit pie free week and I hope I continue to do a good job skipping the Free Lunch.

We have a new contestant. Cory B has joined the contest. Good luck. You have the unenviable task of playing catch up.  The contest is more about moving in the right direction than actually winning. Plus we all know, I have the coffee mug won. :P

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/08/19/weekend-report/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 208 other followers

