Monday Monday

323/211/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Stewed Chicken

Dinner – Stewed Chicken

I’m happy today. The horrific plateaus around 216 -214 appear to be long gone. The weight appears to be falling off again.

I’ve been a bit lazy the last couple of days. I’ve skipped breakfast and I’ve had the same meal for lunch and dinner simply because it was easier not to cook something else.

I go to the store about once every 8 to 10 days and I need to go to the store tomorrow. I’m trying to figure out what to cook this time. The crockpot stewed chicken was pretty good so I may end up making more of that. Each portion ends up less than 500 calories with only 600 mgs of sodium.

I do need to get back to eating eggs for breakfast to kickstart my metabolism in the morning. I also need to get back to walking. I haven’t walked in over a month and a half. The cold weather has given me an excuse.  I was walking about 2 miles 3 to 5 times a week before the weather got ugly.

TIP OF THE DAY

Minimize temptation. This is not easy if you are married or have children, but you NEED to keep junk food out of the house and you need to have only healthy snacks around the house. You also need to avoid restaurants or dinner parties where the allure of unhealthy eating may be too strong. Yes, this means you might have to go into hermit mode for a while, but the end result justifies being a temporary hermit.

I have not adhered to perfect hermit mode. I try to get out about once a month and when I go out, I do not kill myself over what I eat while out. We all didn’t gain weight in the first place by eating out once a month. We all gained the weight because we made poor eating decisions on a daily basis so the occasional outing will not kill the diet. AS LONG AS IT IS A RARE OUTING.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/07/23/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

