I Lost Over 100 Pounds!

Hello. Be nice. I am still trying to figure out how to use this site. May take me more than a few days.

3-16-2010 323/211.7/185

Back on March 16th of 2010, I decided that I simply had to start getting myself in better shape. Almost eleven months later I have dropped over 100 pounds and I am continuing to work on my weight.

My goal is to get down to 185 and then keep myself around that weight or lower for the next year.

This blog will help keep me working on my goal and hopefully inspire other people to try and get their weight off too.

I’ve been on a bit of a plateau, so I was thrilled this morning to see that I had dropped over a pound. January was not a good month although I did drop all of the weight gained over Christmas and New Years.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – none

Lunch – Stewed chicken

Dinner – Stewed chicken

Snack – string cheese

Tip Of The Day – The most important key for any life change is to take things a day at a time and don’t worry about 3 months from now.  Just get through this day doing the best you can.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/07/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey Grumpy…nice job and CONGRATS on the weight loss. I’ve been on low carb for about three years and am down 80 pounds. I think I’d like to hang out and read through your posts if you don’t mind. 🙂 And, if you should be so inclined or interested in my life joureny, my blog is at http://mariacosby.blogspot.com/. It’s nice to meet you. Where do you live? A lot of people dont’ use their real names, although I do…so it helps me to know where in the world you are. lol.

    • Thanks. I live in the New Orleans metro area. So cold weather really hasn’t been the best of excuses not to work out. 😀

      I’ll give your blog a look-see.


Leave a Reply

