Weight Loss Tuesday

323/209.7/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Stewed Chicken

Dinner- Hamburger patty with spinach salad tossed with olive oil and red wine vinegar.

The weight continues to fly off this week. After about a 3 week plateau it is really nice to see the weight dropping off again.

I do have a bit of a land mine this weekend. I have to go to a birthday luncheon at a Mexican restaurant.

Even though I have lost over 100 pounds, you may be surprised to learn my willpower really isn’t that great. I have been able to lose the weight by having almost nothing to eat in my house and by avoiding situations and places where I might be tempted to cheat.

I did make a deal with myself back when I started in March 2010, that I would not worry about holidays and birthdays and occasional meals with friends. So for Thanksgiving, I ate like I wanted. Christmas, I ate way too much. I put on about 10 pounds over Christmas and New Years Day.

Those breaks are important to maintaining the mental health necessary to keep moving forward.

People like me need to learn a whole new way of eating. In the past, I ate what I wanted everyday. Now, I eat what I want on festive occasions then I make up for the splurge the rest of the week.  This is what we must all train our brains to do in the future.

TIP OF THE DAY

Weigh yourself EVERY DAY! I know some people are against weighing everyday because it can lead to frustration from temporary water gain days.

Well, you know that else is frustrating? Going a week without losing weight and seeing that on a weekly weigh in. Or even worse or the monthly weigh ins.

Stepping on the scale each day, helps keep us focused on the goal at hand. If you weigh each day then you are accountable each day. No time to think to yourself well, I’ll splurge today and make it up the rest of the week before I weigh in. Nope. Each day you are accountable.

Also, once you get to your goal weight, it is very important that you continue to weigh in each day so you know if you are KEEPING IT OFF.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/08/weight-loss-tuesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi,

    I just wanted to say wonderful post, and congratulations on your 100 pound weight loss.

    I’m currently on that same journey to weight loss myself. I’m on a liquid diet right now called OptiFast and so far I have dropped 35 pounds since December 8, 2010.
    Why didn’t you eat breakfast ? Breakfast is the most important meal of the day.

    • Thank you and good luck with your weight loss.

      I’ve been getting a little lazy lately about breakfast. I have always hated eating breakfast.

      For most of this diet, I have been eating 3 meals plus a snack or two a day, just lately I have been slacking on breakfast.

  2. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added”
    checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several e-mails with the same comment.

    Is there any way you can remove people from that service?

    Bless you!

    • I have no idea. Doesn’t look like I have the option. I would imagine in the email, there might be a link to stop incoming emails from the site.


Leave a Reply

