TGIF!

323/208.3/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – 2 grapefruits

Lunch – Stewed chicken, side salad

Dinner – None

I know, I know, I know. It is not good to skip meals. I didn’t do it on purpose. Time ran out and I had to leave my apartment to go help someone with their computer, then I had a meeting and I didn’t get home until 10pm. At that point, it was too late to eat.

I really don’t skip meals like I have done lately. Usually if I miss a meal it is breakfast but……

TIP OF THE DAY!

Breakfast. Even though I have been bad lately about grabbing something to eat, DO AS I SAY NOT AS I DO. 😛

Breakfast is very important as it kick starts your metabolism. You don’t need to have some giant breakfast but at least get something in your stomach.

Normally, I do better than I have recently. My typical breakfast is a 2 egg omelet with a slice of cheese and spinach with sriracah.

I think part of the problem is that I have started to hate eggs. Trying to be low carb cuts down the options for breakfast.  I can’t wait to be off this diet so I can start adding grains back into the mix.

Tomorrow is the big birthday meal at the Mexican restaurant. I plan on getting the chicken fajitas. Those aren’t too bad calorie wise although everything will be loaded with sodium so I can expect to gain anywhere from 1-2 pounds.

Hopefully I will be able to avoid the chips and salsa but this place has awesome chips and salsa and they also give you free bean dip with jalapenos that is pretty darn good. Eeeeeeek!

Got to stay strong.

One cool thing. Every single time I lose weight, I am at a weight I haven’t been in 25 year. I weighed 230 the summer of my sophomore year of high school  and I have never been under 230 since.  So every morning I lose more weight I am lower than 25 years ago. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/11/tgif/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

