Mexican Fiesta Saturday

323/208.3/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – 2 egg omelet with cheese and spinach

Lunch – Stewed Chicken with salad

Dinner – Hamburger Patty with salad and grapefruit

Ratz! I was hoping to drop a little more to make up for lunch later today but I seem to be the exact weight as yesterday……which leads me to my tip of the day.

TIP OF THE DAY

Buy a good scale. My scale is junk. It took me about 3 months to figure out that my stupid scale memorizes you weight and then does not change it until you lose 2 or 3 pounds. I guess the idea was to keep people from stressing out over minor water gains, but it really ticks me off that the stupid scale doesn’t show me my exact weight each day.

I eventually learned to trick the dang thing. I just put my leg on it first and weigh my leg, the when that clears I weigh myself and get the correct weight. What a pain! 😛

Today is the big birthday lunch at the Mexican restaurant. I already made my first mistake skipping breakfast so I am super hungry at this moment as I am getting ready to go.

Mexican food is my Achilles heel, my kryptonite. Wish me luck.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

Oh, if anyone has any questions about my diet don’t hesitate to ask.

UPDATED

Hmmmm. Darn chips! Ha! Oh well, they got the best of me this time although there were some still in the basket when we left and I didn’t use all the tortillas and almost none of the sour cream, cheese and guac.  Could have done much better, but also could have done worse. 😀

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/12/mexican-fiesta-saturday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi,

    I would like to say Job well done for you this week. You accomplished getting all your meals in for the day. Oh I’m so proud. What you ate sounds so good it’s actually making me want some lol. I don’t know if its me or not, but eating the right foods in order to become successful at weight loss is very hard to do. It’s kind of like that book called Eat this not That. I know doctors say to stay away from fatty food, fried died and laid to the side food, that good old stomp down home cooking food, and starches. Just last week I found out that eating Salt causes you to gain weight. But my real point and purpose for being on your blog is to again, congratulate you on a successful meal plan this week, and don’t beat yourself up over eating those chips and just like you said that you could’ve done worse, but you didn’t. Whatever you did to drop over 100 pounds just keep on pushing because there is light at the end of the tunnel. 🙂

    http://anubianqueen.wordpress.com/

    • I’ve seen the eat this not that book. Pretty good book for some things.

      I know many doctors hate the Atkins or Low Carb diet with high fat, but the simple truth is that it works. If you actual keep your body in ketosis then you are burning fat first. Not sugar and not muscle. Fat.

      The way I look at it, what is better. Losing the weight fast enough to actually reach your goal, but maybe eating lots of fat for a temporary time or eating the way a nutritionist wants you to eat and losing a very small amount of weight over a long period of time.

      The simple truth is that most people will quit the diet they start before reaching their goal. I think getting the most weight off, the fastest way possible is the best way to go about it. Especially for people that are massively overweight like I was.

      If you only have a few pounds to lose then sure, a nice healthy balanced diet is fine, but if you have 100 pounds to go, I would definitely suggest atkins or sugar busters to anyone. In the short run, chances are they really aren’t eating much more fat than they were before. Once they lose the weight, then they can work on adding healthier alternatives to the diet plan.

      I actually didn’t gain weight from the feast which surprises me since the sodium content was high. I have a feeling my scale reading from yesterday may have been a bit off because I can’t believe I didn’t gain a little water weight from sodium.

      Oh well, thanks for the kind words. Happy Dieting.

  2. I think that for me when I was on the Atkins diet you had to go into the store and purchase all the ingredients in order to make a healthy meal. Now days they have already prepared meals all hot and ready to go. In all honesty I really don’t know what’s the correct foods to eat anymore simply because all of the calories that they food have now. Even those tv dinners, and the weight watchers meals are high in calories.

    Sometimes I actually wish that I could sit in a sauna and come back out weighing at least 140 something pounds boy would I ever shop until I dropped lol.

    • If you notice, I eat about the same thing each day. This is because I hate to cook and clean for 3 meals a day. 😛

      I have stayed away from prepared meals because of the sodium. TV dinners and soup are loaded with sodium so I don’t touch them. Even though they are loaded with sodium most of those prepared diet dinners still end up having no flavor.

      Much better to cook something in the crockpot that will be low in sodium yet still have more flavor than most pre-prepared meals.

      Plus, it is much cheaper to prepare your own meals which I am on a tight budget at the moment. 😀

  3. I know that’s right ! my family is on a tight budget as well. I don’t know why, but I’m so ready to eat regular foods again, but I do see the results from the shakes and soups that I have been on for the last couple of months. Its like my mind is going through some sort of tug of war. And speaking on being on a budget those diet meals are so expensive at Walmart they are like three to four dollars a box, and I know my mom can’t afford that right now with everything going in the direction that it is.

    I have a question for you. Is my blog boring ? For some strange reason I’m not getting as much traffic as I would like. I received alot of traffic on two of my post, and no one comments. I had the same problem either in 2009 or 2010 I can’t remember which year it was, but I just recently started back and its like tooth and nails.

    I hope that you’re having a wonderful day 🙂

    • I’m still learning the ropes of getting traffic to my blog. The key is to have as many tags with words that might be searched on google.

      I’m not real worried about traffic to my site. I would certainly like to help anyone that I can, but I am happy just using this as a daily journal. If people read it, great. If not, great too. 😀

  4. IKR ! That’s how I was starting to feel. But now that I see that I’m not the only person that feels the same way then. There is nothing I can do about it and there is no sense in crying over spilled milk lol.


Leave a Reply

