Weight Loss Monday

323/207.7/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Grapefruit

Lunch – Stewed Chicken with salad

Dinner- Hamburger patty, slice of cheese with salad

Starting to get excited as I move closer to 200. Breaking the 200 barrier is so close I can taste it. I should fall below that mark by the one year mark of my diet, hopefully.  March 16 is the one year mark, so I have about a month to drop 8 pounds.

😀

Hunger. Lots of people ask me if I am starving all the time since I keep the calories below 1200 per day.  Surprisingly the answer is no.

Your body does adjust to the level of calories you eat after a while.  That is not to say there aren’t times that I am really hungry but those times are few and far between.

When you are really hungry and feel like you are about to cheat, that is when you need to break out those snacks or if you really  feel like you are about to break, then eat another low calorie meal. Don’t let hunger send you off to taco bell.

Some of those battles, I have won and some have been won by Taco Bell.  They key to every lost battle is to learn from it and to KEEP ON THE DIET. Never use a few cheat days as an excuse to just give up.  As I have said before, I almost quit back around July when I had 4 cheat days over a 7 day period.  I weighed 272 back then. Now I weigh 207.  If I had quit I wouldn’t have dropped an additional 65 pounds.

Just remember that the diet will eventually end when you reach your goals. There is a light at the end of the tunnel even if it seems impossibly far off at the start.

TIP OF THE DAY

Stay hydrated. The process of burning fat requires water so make sure you have enough in your system to aid your body in burning fat. The recommended amount is usually listed around 64 ounces a day. When I started the diet, I drank more than that most days but lately I have been slacking a bit on my water intake, but I still probably get about 64 ounces a day.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/14/weight-loss-monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow, I am glad I ran into your blog, congrats on all the weight loss! I definitely agree with your tip not to give up because of a few bad days, am discovering that myself right now!

    I hope you reach your goals and know you can break 200!

    ~David

    • In the past, I always used a few bad days in a row as an excuse that it was too hard and I couldn’t do it.

      Not this time. This time I was willing to take it a day at a time, so one bad day is meaningless. The clock resets each day. Just get through that day doing the best that you can and eventually you will see the light at the end of the tunnel.

      Thanks for the kind comments.

      • Same here, but life is a process and we all live and learn.

        I’m glad to here your perspective and wish the best for you!

        ~David


Leave a Reply

