Frustration Tuesday

323/208.3/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Grpefruit

Lunch –  Stewed Chicken with salad

Dinner – Hamburger patty with salad

The key to a successful diet is managing frustration. Sometimes you will put on weight even though you did everything perfectly the day before. It happens. In my case, many times over the course of the last 11 months, I have put myself on the scale expecting to see a loss only to see a gain.

Frustrating as heck! 😦

You need to learn to deal with it WITHOUT using it as an excuse to eat more that day.

In most cases that is nothing more than water weight. Some days you body hold onto more water than other days. It is nothing more than that.

For those people working out and walking. You are putting on muscle. It can be very frustrating for people that work out with weights to have a fantastic week and see no loss.

You are losing weight but you just happen to be gaining weight with the new muscles. Don’t sweat it. You are getting in much better shape and eventually the weight will start dropping again.

I’m a little grumpy this morning seeing the scale go up, but I know it is no big deal and the weight will come back off soon enough.

TIP OF THE DAY

Don’t give up ALL of your social life. When I started this diet last year in March, I told myself that I would not live like a hermit and I would not eat the lowest calorie dish on the menu when I go out. I also told myself that I would not behave during Thanksgiving and Christmas.

You can still go out to eat with friends within reason. I try to get out no more than once a month, sometimes twice. I guess this is semi-hermit mode. When out, I eat what I want. You can to. BUT…… stay away from the buffet line. That is a diet no no.

The idea here is that if you take all pleasure from your life, it is just that much easier to quit. As you can see from my chart, you can go out with friends and family from time to time, just don’t use friends and family as an excuse to cheat weekly.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/15/frustration-tuesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

