TGIF!

323/207/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Eggs

Lunch – Stewed Chicken with salad

Dinner- Hamburger patty with salad.

Well, I didn’t listen to well to my tip from yesterday. I went to the store last night and bough a snack I have trouble controlling my portions, wasabi peas. Those things are too darn yummy. Had 2 portions instead of one. I have moved them from near my computer to the pantry. That should make it easier to stick to my portion control. I have the same trouble with those blue diamond wasabi almonds.

Feeling  very sluggish today. This happens from time to time. I’ll have a really low energy day. I might add just a few extra calories today but not much. That should perk me up a bit.

I’m finally sick of stewed chicken so my crock pot meal for the next round will be red beans with sausage. This always tastes great but I don’t make it too often because the sausage, even with the tiny suggested portion has about 500 mgs of sodium but I can still come in under 1500 mgs a day with the sausage so all is well.

Going to my dad’s house this weekend for lunch or dinner. Hopefully he won’t have anything exciting or high calorie. Most of the time he just grills burgers.

TIP OF THE DAY

Getting started tip. Remove all temptation food from the house. Everything! You will eat it, if it is in the house. This step is hard for most people. I’m single with no kids so it is not hard for me to follow but for most it is tough.

Your family needs to support you with this. If you have kids, you can promise to take them out for a treat from time to time, but keeping treats around the house is a recipe for disaster.

I’ve lost over 100 pounds, 116 to be exact, but I do not have great willpower. I have just done a great job of managing what I am around. You need to do this to.

If you are married, your spouse can have a good lunch during the day and then diet along with you at night. Also your spouse can take the kids out for their treat so you won’t be tempted.

I hop you all have a great weekend!

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/18/tgif-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

