Weight Loss Saturday

323/208/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Eggs

Lunch –  Stewed Chicken with salad

Dinner – Hamburger patty with salad

Snacks – Grapefruit, string cheese

A little frustrated this morning. More darn water weight. Even though I know it is water weight and will pop off soon enough, still frustrates the dickens out of me when I gain weight after a good day.

This whole week stunk. I weigh the same today that I weighed last Saturday. I hope this isn’t another one of those dang long plateaus.  😦

I need to get back to exercising. The weather has warmed up more than enough to get back outside.  I hate walking so I think I may get a bicycle. I’ve always liked bike riding so I think I would be way more willing to hit the levee to ride a bike everyday than I would to walk everyday.  I may look at some bikes today. Money is tight but I can probably get my parents to help out with a bike.

In fact, I’ve talked myself into it. I know I will be more active if I get a bike. 🙂

Tip Of The Day

Routine. Find a routine for all aspects of your diet that you like. In other words, find the diet foods you like to eat and find the exercise routine that you like to work out.

Walking isn’t working for me anymore. So that part of my routine is over for now. I need to move onto something else otherwise if I am too miserable, I will use that as an excuse to quit.

There are healthy foods out there that you will like although it may take time to find them. It took me months to settle in on my normal meal plan but once I found things I liked to eat that weren’t a total hassle to prepare daily, then things got easier.

Hopefully switching to bike riding will make my exercise routine work better.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/19/weight-loss-saturday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

