New Start Sunday

323/206.2/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Eggs and grapefruit

Lunch- Bacon

Dinner – Hamburger patties with salad

Snacks – string cheese

The great thing about having a bad week is that a new week starts up again on Sunday. 😀

I finally decided to break out some before and after shots.

 

July 2007. This has to be near my peak weight.

Not sure what I weigh in the above picture. I think it was probably more than 323 but I’ll never know for sure.

Took this one yesterday. Check out the belt. That is how many notches on the old belt I have lost.

I still have a ways to go, but I figure by June, I should be at my goal weight. I’m thinking of changing the goal from 185 to 175 but I guess I will need to see how I am feeling when I finally get to 185.

Well, the good news is that water weight dropped off as I knew it would. Yesterdays frustration was nothing more than an illusion. Learn from this blog. If you behave and don’t cheat and your weight goes up, try to keep from being frustrated. That is not a real weight gain.  I know maintaining a positive attitude can be daunting at times, but in the end, you will get to your goal if you just keep taking it a day at a time.

TIP OF THE DAY

Online support groups. You have already done this to a degree by reading daily weight loss blogs but even better is to find a weight loss forum. Find one where people post often.

I didn’t join a weight loss forum, but…in September someone started a weight loss thread on a football site I visit daily. I’ve been posing in that thread and having a great time while getting amazing support for the last 5 months. I even have a competition with one of the other guys to see who can get to 185 first.

Real world and online support can really make a huge difference in how you feel. I’ve had times I was horribly frustrated but after a few minutes of reading support posts from my pals in the weight loss thread and the frustration and anxiety disappear.

So be sure to find a support group online as well as out there in the real world.

Happy Dieting,  see you tomorrow.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/20/new-start-sunday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great advice on weight fluctuations, sometimes it is other things causing our weight to increase i.e. water, muscles, adjusting…in any case I enjoyed this post and definitely agree that having good solid support is so important on this journey!

    • It definitely helps to have support. Plus the competition between me and some other guy is fun. Although he is goingt o kick my tail since he rides his bike about 50 miles a day.


Leave a Reply

