Bike Update

The idiots at Walmart have responded to my email by informing me that all orders processed online take 7 to 10 days to be processed.

???!!!

Back in the early days of the internet, I never had something take so long to be processed. I’m not sure I have ever ordered anything online that took 7 days to RECEIVE in the mail, let alone simply be processed.

I am not happy and told them I wanted an email from one of the higher ups. This has to be about the worst online processing center in America.

I can order 3 DVDs from netflix and have them within 24 hours but Walmart can’t even tell a store with the item in stock, that I will be picking it up.

Maybe a little diet grumpiness, but this seems pretty absurd for an item in stock at the store I wish to pick it up.

Published in: on February 23, 2011 at 9:40 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/bike-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That IS absurd! Maybe they had to lay off their staff for processing orders… You are right – 7 to 10 days would be when you could be *receiving* it at your door step… not just processing your order! Crazy!

    • I agree. They must be cutting way back on processing staff. I’m not exaggerating when I say I have never had an order take that long to be processed. Just crazy.

      I would cancel my order but it would probably take them a month to refund the money back into my account and by then I would have the bike anyway.

      NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER. 😀

      I guess they feel we need them more than they needs us, which unfortunately might be true. 😀


Leave a comment