Weight Loss Tips Wednesday!

323/205.1/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Eggs

Lunch – Hamburger with salad

Dinner – Red Beans with sausage and salad

Snacks – string cheese & grapefruit

Hump day is here and I am feeling much better today than I have from Sunday-Tuesday morning. I gave myself a case of food poisoning by eating something from the fridge that evidently was spoiled.

Poisoned myself two days in a row. I didn’t think much of it on Sunday, but when it happened again on Monday right after eating the egg salad I made, I knew that it was time to toss the rest out. Blurp!

I sent a nice nasty email to Walmart about the fact I could have walked into their store on Monday and purchased the bike but because I used their brilliant online system I have to wait 7 to 14 days for the order to be processed. I can’t wait to get their automated response back. 😀

Had a little bump up but that is to be expected because I had a big drop yesterday and I may have been a little dehydrated from the stomach problems. TMI, INR.

I had 200 scheduled for the end of March anyway so I am on schedule. Just need to avoid the land mines of my birthday.

TIP OF THE DAY

Portion control. I know I sort of mentioned this yesterday in the 9 tips, but I simply can’t emphasize the importance of knowing how much you are eating.

In the olden days, If I made a pot of something, I just popped that into the fridge and each time I ate something, I would guesstimate the amount.  Not anymore. I figure out the total calories in the pot then divide by the number of portions. Then into Tupperware go the portions. Some go in the fridge and others go into the freezer.  If I didn’t do this, a 9 portion crock pot of red beans and sausage would mysteriously only last 5 or 6 portions if that.

So dividing meals up into the correct caloric portions is THE most important tip. You simply must know what you are consuming and regulate that consumption if you want to be successful.

Some people take it to the extreme and weigh everything. I haven’t done that but I do have my trusty measuring cups and spoons that I use all the time.

Portion control. Live it, love it.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/weight-loss-tips-wednesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Birthdays can be so hard! But I think you can do it 🙂 Also that is a really good tip about portion control, I think I will have to try it that way!


Leave a Reply

