Water Weight Thursday!

323/206.1/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Hamburger and salad

Lunch – Red beans with sausage

Dinner – Eggs with spinach

Snack – string cheese and grapefruit

Here we go again! :~(

The scale moving in the WRONG direction for the second day in a row. Managing frustration is very important in maintaining sanity while on a diet. 😀

How does one keep from using frustration as an excuse to cheat or toss in the towel? Well, one needs to find a way to vent frustration when things aren’t progressing the way we want.

This blog helps take some of my frustration away. Just writing about it helps in some way. I know that weight isn’t real. I didn’t eat more yesterday than the previous days. I was under 1200 calories so there is simply no real weight gain possible. My body has simply decided to hang on to some extra water the last couple of days.

I’ve mentioned using forums to help vent some frustration. Those are good because the people in the forum are experiencing the same frustrations and agitations that you are experiencing. I will be heading over to my favorites spot to vent a little about going from 204.9 to 206.1 the last couple of days.

I will also be venting that evidently there is nothing I can do to speed up delivery of my bike.  March 4 is the projected delivery date. :~<

Tip Of The Day

Don’t listen to everyone. Huh?

Find a diet that you like and that works for you and then keep your ears shut. There are plenty of people out there that will tell you that you are killing yourself with your diet.

You have to learn to shut out that noise.

Plenty of people feel that low carb diets are horrific for you. Well guess what? You know what else is horrific for you? Being over 100 pounds overweight.

I imagine in the long run, losing the weight is FAR more important than how you do it. I doubt one year of low carb is going to kill me, but another year at 323 could have killed me.

Of course if your doctor tells you differently, he is the one person that you need to listen to. I think most doctors have seen the results of low carb diets and even if they aren’t a huge fan, they probably won’t try and stop you either.

So, find a plan that works for you and stick to it even when the peanut gallery tries to tell you how you are going about it the wrong way.

The only diet I would try to dissuade people from undertaking would be a extreme starvation diet. Putting oneself through that misery is really not worth it.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/24/water-weight-thursday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

