TGIF Weight Loss

323/205.9/185


Stinking water weight is refusing to come off so I am more than a little frustrated the last 3 days. I think I need one of these.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans and sausage with salad

Lunch – Red beans and sausage

Dinner- none

Snack -none

Woke up really hungry yesterday so I had my normal lunch meal for breakfast. I wish I could think of something else for breakfast because eggs aren’t cutting it for me. I think I am almost to the point that I am repulsed by eggs.

I then had the same meal for lunch. One of the problems with the red beans and sausage is that it is one of the few meals that I actually love to eat. So keeping my portions under control and trying to keep it to one portion a day is difficult.

I woke up at 4am for some reason and could not get back to sleep so I got up so when 5pm hit, I was tired and feel asleep on the couch.  I woke up at 7:20 and was late for a meeting. By the time, I got  home, it was too late for dinner so I skipped it. With 2 portions of beans and sausage, I was near my 1200 calorie goal anyway.

I know the scale will dip soon enough but I’m more than a little grumpy this week.

I wish my bike would hurry up and arrive so I can get out there and get some exercise to give me metabolism a little boost.

Tip Of The Day

Don’t overdo the exercise.

Exercise is great, but I think many of us overdo it. We go from a sedentary lifestyle to working out 5 to 7 days a week and we end up burning out.

3 to 5 days is a happy medium. Give your body time to rest. You can alternate workout days with rest days or at minimum alternate heavy workout days with light workouts.

In the past, I have been guilty of working out every day which leads to burnout and quitting. Set realistic goals for working out that don’t just end up a daily torture routine.

Giving yourself a few rest days each week will give you a much better chance to stay on the diet and workout plan.

I just hope I take my own advice when Walmart sees fit to let me have the bike I paid them for. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/25/tgif-weight-loss/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow I haven’t been to your blog in a while. I see that you have made some changes to your blog as well. It looks good. I just happened to be a little nosey and I check out your about page where I saw your before and after picture. I must say that you look damn good. I hope that you feel good as well.

  2. Thanks! Need all the support I can get.:D

  3. Good tip, exercising too much can lead to burnout. For breakfast I alternate between eggs and oatmeal. With some fruit, a little bit of honey, vanilla and coconut milk, oatmeal is absolutely delicious 🙂

    • I might add oatmeal back into the diet. I have a box that I never used up. Just depends if I keep up with extreme low carbs or just low carb.

  4. you have my support :);)


Leave a Reply

