Infinite Plateau Sunday!

323/206.1/185

Not the right way to start the new week.

 

Not happy this morning. I really was expecting a drop today. It really is annoying being stuck on a plateau. I weighed 206.2 last Sunday so I have dropped only .1 pound this week even though I was under 1200 calories every day this week.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Grapefruit

Lunch – Red beans & sausage with salad

Dinner – Hamburger with salad

Things don’t seem to be working in the right direction at this point. I sure wish Wal-Mart would get moving on my bike because I need to do something to get the scale moving in the right direction.

I think my next meal plan will be much lower in carbs. Right now I am eating a full cup of beans a day along with a grapefruit. I think I will drop the fruit and lower the amount of beans per day.

With my birthday coming up in March, it will be too hard to stay in induction, but I plan to hit Atkins 100% after my birthday on the weekend following the 7th.

I know this plateau will break and probably not because of any changes I make, but I am getting a little more grumpy than normal and I am normally pretty grumpy.

Tip Of The Day

NEVER and I do mean NEVER reward yourself with food.  I have read many internet posts written by people who had a super workout day so they rewarded themselves with a trip to McDonald’s or Baskin Robbins.

NEVER! Find another way to reward yourself. We need to get out of the food for reward mentality. You can end up taking 2 steps forward and a half mile step backwards with the food reward mentality.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/infinite-plateau-sunday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love the tip, I have far too often rewarded myself with food!

    Keep your head up, this could just be your body adjusting or maybe even this is your body’s natural weight? Either way keep being healthy and working towards your goals 🙂
    ~David

  2. Congrats on the weight loss, that’s amazing! I am wondering if maybe you have limited your calorie intake to the point where your body is resisting further weight loss? Perhaps a couple of high-protein, low-carb snacks added to your day would actually boost your metabolism. Just my two cents but regardless, keep up the good work!

    • Thanks for the advice but I think exercise and going back 100% into Atkins will do the trick. I’ve been eating too many carbs lately with the beans and fruit. One is probably ok but doing both probably had my body switching back to carb burning.

      Plus I am using the power of positive thinking and proclaiming this plateau over. 😀


Leave a Reply

