End In Sight Monday

323/204.9/185

I am at the low-end of the plateau so hopefully tomorrow I will break all the way through.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – grapefruit

Lunch – Red beans with sausage and salad

Dinner – Hamburger patties with salad

So it appears the evil plateau is possibly coming to an end. Good thing because I was really getting aggravated.

That of course is half the battle on a diet, heck most of the time the mental aspect is even more of the battle because it is so easy to just toss in the towel and head over to Taco Bell when aggravated or stressed out.

I use this site and a few forums to distract me when I am cracking a little. Letting off a little steam can be the difference between a great day and a day that ends looking like this.

Those trips to taco bell only end with temporary satisfaction followed by a sick stomach, guilt, depression and weight gain. So find a way to distract yourself away from hitting the fast food restaurants when you feel like you are going to crack.

RANT Time!

Wal-Mart! These guys are really bugging me. Day 8 of waiting for my bike. Along with hating their stupid ordering process I also hate their stupid tracking software.

Heck, If you buy something from Old Navy, they seem to give you tons of updates on each little step your clothes take from their warehouse to my door.

Not so much with Wal-Mart. Hey Mr. Wal-Mart manager, what is the point of having a tracking link on your stupid site if it TRACKS NOTHING! For 7 days there has been no activity. Does this mean my bike has not even left the warehouse yet? I know it has been sent since you tell me, but all your tracking link displays on my order is the following picture.

Boy, that sure is helpful. How about maybe spending a few of your BILLIONS and Billions of dollars to actually upgrade your tracking system.

End Wal-Mart rant.

Tip Of  The Day

Spice things up. Luckily for me, I love hot spicy food. I was forced to cut my sodium intake so I needed to add something else to my food to bring a little excitement to the palate.

I’ve tried several of the low to no salt substitutes but they all tasted horrible for the most part. I can tolerate some, but none of them actually make the food taste great.

Then I started using sriracha. It is a very spicy sauce and with only 100 mgs of sodium per teaspoon. I use this stuff on everything these days. Since I eat mostly fresh unprocessed food, I have some room for sriracha at breakfast, lunch and dinner.

I still come in under 1500 mgs of sodium per day and at least my food has some flavor now thanks to sriracha.

You need to find ways to make your meals taste better without breaking the calorie or sodium bank. I do it with some heat. This also helps induce water drinking which is good. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/02/28/end-in-sight-monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. mmm LOVE LOVE LOVE sriracha sauce! have you ever had sambal sauce/paste?

    • Nope. Haven’t tried sambal. What is it made out of? I pretty much love everything hot and spicy.

  2. Well done, you broke through the plateau!!!

    I can’t believe Walmart still hasn’t gotten you your bike! That is absolutely ridiculous! They should comp you for some of it!

  3. My sister-in-law ordered a rug from Walmart for her nursery. It arrived at the local store, according to the website. Can I just say that an eight-month pregnant woman should probably not be kept waiting for three hours with no food whilst the staff try to locate the rug their computer swears is there? No bueno.

    • Honestly, I’ve never used a worse online site. I’m amazed at how slow this whole process has been. 9 days later I still have no idea where the bike is at the moment because the tracking hasn’t been updated since the 23rd. Pure garbage.

      I can promise you this, I will never use their online order system again. Done and done with Walmart online.

      • I guess that’s why if I need to shop at Walmart I head to Target. 🙂

      • I wish Target was closer to where I live. It is just a pain to get to the closest one.

  4. It is useful to try everything in practice anyway and I like that here it’s always possible to find something new. Greetings from Ely


Leave a Reply

