Wal-Mart Breaking News

BREAKING NEWS!

I finally received a call from Wal-Mart. I was told I have 2 options.

1. $9.00 discount and I wait and hope it actually arrives on 3/12.

2. Refund in 3 to 4 days but I have to actually go into the store when the original bike actually gets there and I must refuse the order at that time. So I need to drive way way out of my way to tell them I am refusing the order when the bike actually arrives. If not, I am charged for the bike.

The person I spoke with several times apologized for MY confusion on the online ordering process.

I told him that the system was not in the best interest of the customer but in the best interest of the accountants wanting the easiest way to split the revenue numbers between online orders and regular store revenue.

I told him I wanted the refund but I was not driving all the way to the store to refuse a bike when I was doing it at this time.

He said I was refusing both options. I said to him again, no I am not refusing the refund I am refusing the affidavit that I will have to drive to the store to refuse the bike when it gets to the store.

He said he could not help me then.

I told him I would like to speak with his supervisor. He said he was the top dog. I said no you aren’t you report to someone and I want to speak with them. He said they were not in the office. I said I would wait to hear back from his supervisor.

Yes, I am probably pushing this too far but 19 days is ridiculous. Having to drive to a store to refuse an item when I have already done it on the phone is also ridiculous and $9.00 is also ridiculous.

Hmmmm…..maybe I am not pushing it too far.

Time to hunker down for battle.

I will probably end up taking the refund but I am going to try and get the stupid store declination thing waived. That really is just silly.  If I can’t I guess I’m stuck going to the store, but I know I am NOT buying the bike from Wal-Mart now and I may have to change my weekly visits for groceries.

Today with 100% more grump, The Grumpy Man

Published in: on March 3, 2011 at 4:09 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/03/03/222/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Just wanted to say that this whole situation is ridiculous! My suggestion to you, if you haven’t done so already, is to call your local store and ask to speak to a member of the management team. Or, better yet, go to the store and ask to speak to someone. You are almost guaranteed a better response from them. I worked at Wal-Mart for over a year, and sometimes could not believe the lengths that management would go to just to get someone out of their hair, and that was when the customer was wrong. In this case, you are right, and I can only imagine that they would be willing to do something to help you.

    • Thanks. I may do that. I might go talk to a manager at the store scheduled for pick up and see if they are willing to let me swap a bike and then they can take the new bike for their stock.


Leave a Reply

