BREAKING NEWS!

SEE THE BOTTOM OF THE POST FOR UPDATED INFO

I just this minute received an email. My bike has been lost or destroyed in transit.

I’ll update the details on my new plan of action a little bit later.

 

 

UPDATE

Because they either lost or destroyed my bike they are now offering 30% off my next online purchase no matter what I buy. They are also offering free 1 day shipping.

That is pretty generous especially paying the shipping on a 40 pound bike. Just one problem.

They don’t offer 1 day shipping on bikes. πŸ˜€

I’ve emailed them to ask if I could get the discount and go into a local store but I have a feeling they will tell me no. I think the stores and online revenue is separate.

Either way, I get a 30% discount which allows me to get a helmet, gloves and air pump for the price of the bike alone.

It appears once they realized they had REALLY messed up by LOSING the bike, they stepped up to the plate in the right manner. Β Or so it appears at this moment. It could change by tomorrow. πŸ˜€

 

The Grumpy Man

Published in: on March 4, 2011 at 10:41 am  Comments (13)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/03/04/breaking-news/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Are you kidding me? Wow. You said they had it in stock at the store right? Can you get a refund and just buy it from there?

    • + the discount of course

  2. Hey, I hope you don’t mind that I added you to my links? If you don’t, maybe that’ll cheer your grumpy ass up… Ya never know…

    Nerd Joe

    • I don’t mind but cheering my grumpy ass up is not humanly possible. πŸ˜€

  3. That’s a bummer about the bike. Walmart never ceases to find new ways to let people down. The thing that drives me crazy about their stores v/s online shopping are the price differences. We bought a TV stand from them once, then saw it on their site for less that same day and they wouldn’t honor their own lower price! How crazy is that?

    Anyway, I love biking; especially mountain biking. If you decide to try to get a bike again I have a post I wrote about picking out a bike. You might find it somewhat helpful. Good luck with your Walmart Saga.

    • Thanks. I’m limited on funds so I just went with the cheapest road bike that I liked the look of the bike. I’ll be riding on smooth level flat pavement so I don’t really need much. Just something with wheels I can pedal away on. πŸ˜€

  4. Are you kidding me?
    I logged in to surely see that your bike had progressed closer and ever closer to you…
    But this is incredible!
    Is it because you are an Grumpy Man?
    Or are you an Grumpy Man because of this?

    • Ha! Probably both. I was grumpy so maybe they are out to get me but this has definitely made me grumpier.

  5. Hindsight is a wonderful thing. I guess next time you know that you should buy from a reputable source.

    I hope it’s all sorted soon for you. Good weather (hopefully) on the way is ideal for getting out and about.

    • I should have just walked into the local store and purchased it. I just assumed that if I made an online order it would match the order with my local store. Silly me for thinking it would do something so logical. πŸ˜€

  6. It’s ridiculous that it’s taken this long, but at least they’re getting it right now!

  7. OMG! How much crap are they gonna put you through? Hopefully it will all work out soon and you will be riding your grumpy ass around town on a new bike!

    • Let’s just hope that this new order has no problems. Another delay could be fatal to my sunny disposition. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

