So Happy I Could Dance Saturday!

I’m doing my own little happy dance this morning.

Induction is working wonders. I dropped another pound yesterday, so I am in a fantastic mood this morning.

That is a little over 4 pounds dropped this week. 😀

323/201.9/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – 3 eggs, slice of cheese and 2 slices of bacon

Lunch – Chicken thigh with onions and salad

Dinner – Hamburger patty with salad

Snack – string cheese

Calories – Approx 1200

Even Wal-Mart can’t take the smile off my face this morning. The latest news you ask? Well, as I assumed the discount they are offering for losing my bike can not be used at a local store. It has to be used online.

I will order the bike when I am done with this post, which means the bike is going to be coming around the 12th -14th.  Oh well, at least with the discount and free shipping, I basically get my helmet, gloves and air pump for free.

Plus, they tossed in an extra $10.00 because the bike can’t be shipped 1 day shipping.  So in the end, I am getting about $40.00 in discounts and another $50.00 in shipping for a total of $90.00.  Oh, $100.00 with the extra ten bucks.

Not happy about the delay but once they really screwed up by losing the bike, they have done the best they can to clean up the mess.

Now let’s just hope I really get the discounts as promised and let’s hope the bike actually gets to me this time. 😀

Tip Of The Day

Slow and steady wins the race.

Don’t dive into the diet and use all of your energy and willpower on some diet and exercise plan that kills you.

I know there is an urge to get it over with as fast as possible which then pushes us to go over the top with the diet and exercise. This will lead to burnout very quickly and then you will dump the whole plan.

I’ve been there and done that no less than 10 times in my life maybe more. I start out starving myself then I would move  on to the gym where I would push myself to exhaustion.  I would see good results but after a month or two I would be done. Mentally and physically I would be totally drained.

We all have a problem with moderation. We have the same problem when we start new diets and exercise plans because we want immediate gigantic results.

In the long run, you are much better off starting with a diet until you get a nice head of steam built up and then moving into light exercise. Then you can slowly work in more exercise as you get in better shape.

My routine has included some walking but I didn’t start walking until 6 months into my diet. Then I walked for about 3 months and then I used the cold weather as an excuse to stop. I hated it, but I didn’t use the exercise stoppage as an excuse to toss the towel in on the diet.

Since I hate walking so much, that is what led me to the bike idea. I’ve always loved bike riding so hopefully I will still love bike riding.

My point is we need to moderate our diet and exercise plan. Of course you can’t moderate it to the point it has no effect but you also shouldn’t go overboard to the point it is torture. It needs to be difficult but not so tough it wears you out mentally and physically.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/03/05/so-happy-i-can-dance-saturday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congrats. I am starting induction again on Monday. I originally had just 10 more to lose, but have crept up the scale and now have 13 to lose. Dang it. Slow and steady was and is my way too. It took me 3 years to get 80 pounds off. My exercise has almost 100% been my treadmill. I noticed if I over-pushed myself my body would react by storing all water and food for a week. Annoying. So, my motto this time is to move and breathe; walk or jog at least 30 minutes a day, 3 times a week. Now that I’m smaller, it’s easier to exercise…so, I hear ya. 🙂

  2. Happy dances are a great way to celebrate and I love your tip of the day- so true!

  3. Yay for grumpy men doing happy dances! ;p

  4. Thanks for visiting my blog! Congrats on your 100+ pound weight loss, so inspiring! 🙂 You’re tip of the day is spot on, no rush, slow and steady is the way to go!

  5. Thank you..really informative!!

  6. Congrats that Induction is working for you! I would LOVE to be on that diet! heheh … but I am happy with my results on OptiFast. I want to hear all kinds of updates when you get your bike. I hope you love yours as much as my hubby and me love ours. We will be riding tomorrow. I have to limit my rides for now … we were planing a push to a century ride before I started this diet.

    hey … so I have to wait … I will have a LOT less weight to push around. Heck … I might lose so much that I will be able to peddle my own overnight clothes when we ride from Alabama to Georgia. Keep up the great work! Glad someone gets to eat. hehehe. 😉

    • Thanks. I hope I love the bike too. I just HATE walking so I imagine I am going to like the bike a LOT more.

      Keep up the great work.:D

  7. […] I spent today regrouping.  I still had my Sexy Smoothie, ate a small helping of leftover lasagna instead of a big one and only had one taco for dinner instead of 3 but did not exercise.  I’ll have extra fat to work off this week but I stopped myself from emotional eating.  That in itself, is enough to make me do my own happy dance. […]


Leave a Reply

