Breaking Breaking News

I’m broken. I decided to beat the Christmas rush and have my first bike wipeout while exiting the apartment complex gate. 😀

No real damage to me or the bike.  Few minor cuts and scrapes.

I learned my first lesson. No riding unless every bolt and screw is as tight as possible. I knew the handlebars were a touch loose because we did not have the right Allen wrench.  Now I know.  DON”T ride with a loose handlebar. 😀

At least I am not these guys…

See you later. I need to head to the Wal-Mart to get an Allen wrench set and adjustable wrench.

Maybe tomorrow I take it out for a real spin.

 

The Grumpy Man

Published in: on March 11, 2011 at 2:37 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/03/11/breaking-breaking-news/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Glad you are ok! Be more careful next time (wagging my finger and doing my best mom voice)!

    • It appears I will need to completely relearn how to ride a bike.

      I guess the expression, “just like riding a bike” is utter garbage. 😀

      I’m off to Home Depot to get the tools needed so I can adjust the bike as needed.

      The Sore & Grumpy Man 😀

  2. Yikes, glad you are okay!

    • Ha! How do you think kids learn to ride. They fall and figure out they don’t want to do that again. 😀

      Just need to relearn the bike and my balance a little bit.

      It will add a certain element of danger and excitement to the levee when I get up there. 😀

  3. Hi Grumpy. I am sorry that my entry about whining dieters offended you. I have dieted myself and I was certainly not trying to tell people not to diet. I was just saying that I am sick of hearing about it. I hope you find my other posts less offensive, but if not, you don’t have to read it (just like I don’t have to watch The Biggest Loser). It is funny though, that the only 2 negative comments I have received on my blog so far are both about obesity. I guess fat and happy isn’t really true.

    • 😀

      As you can see from my name I am not jolly. 😀

      I wasn’t offended. I was playing with you a bit. I understand it has been more than a little overkill on the issue of obesity and obesity tv but guess what. It is only going to get a LOTTTTTTTTTTTT worse.

      With the continuing explosion of obesity with no real answers how to stop it, I see the numbers going much higher for the % of obese people. Especially in the politically correct society we have these days, the hard fixes will never be implemented because they might trample on someones feelings. And yes, I used to be one of those people that would be indignant over the whole issue. Now I can laugh at myself and everyone a little easier.

      I wasn’t trying to be too harsh in my response. I do get where you were coming from but maybe you ramped it to 11 when you should have kept it down around 7. 😀

      The Grumpy Man

  4. Helmet? Check! Band aides? Check! Training wheels?…
    Glad you are ok! ; )


Leave a Reply

