Tuckered Out Thursday

Biking Update

What does that look like to you? Sure looks to me like no wind.  I head out on my bike and this time I wait for a bit once I hit the levee to gauge the wind. Nothing not a bit of wind. So off I go.

Along the way I do hit a little headwind but not too bad. This fools me into thinking there will be no wind on the way back. I get to my turnaround spot at  2.5 miles and what happens? Gale force winds in my face.  Where the heck did that come from? How could it be blowing in my face from both directions? This isn’t Candlestick Park. Swirling winds?

About a quarter of the way back my legs were rubber so I pulled over to the side and had a nice impromptu sun bathing break. Just hung out listening to my MP3 player.  After a few songs, I hoped back on the bike and made my way home. As I neared my apartment I see this.

That sneaky little you know what!!! I think the flag was laughing and mocking me. 😀

That is not a real photo. I was too tired to take the real picture, but the darn thing was flapping in the wind as I got back to my apartment. As usual, hauling the bike up the stairs nearly killed me.

Road Marker 290 – 5  miles

323/196.8/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Chicken and onions

Lunch – Big salad

Dinner – Hamburger patty with salad

Snack – String cheese

Once again I skipped eggs. Just didn’t have it in me to eat them. I’ll get back to eggs today. My kitchen was a bit of a mess and I didn’t feel like washing all the darn pots and pans yesterday before breakfast or lunch. All clean now, so I will make some eggs later.

Tip Of The Day

This is a very important step but there are actually people out there that don’t bother with it.

YOU MUST OWN A SCALE AND WEIGH YOURSELF!!!

It is of the utmost importance that you have a scale. How often you chose to weigh yourself can be debated, but to start a diet you must weigh yourself to find out how much work you have.  Once in maintenance after finishing your weight loss program, you should continue to weigh yourself at least once a week to make sure you really are maintaining your weight.

There are some people who dread the scale so much, they refuse to weigh themselves. Well, that solves no problems. You still weigh the same whether you get on the scale or not. You need to confront the problem, not pretend it isn’t a problem by hiding from the scale.

Believe me. I hate the scale. Most mornings I want to take in on my balcony and drop it off the 3rd story. I want to dance with glee as it hits the pavement and explodes, but as much as I hate it, it lets me know what is going on. It lets me know when I might need to tweak things a bit.

BUY A SCALE AND WEIGH YOURSELF. I do it every day. I suggest that you at minimum, weigh yourself once a week to keep an eye out on what is happening.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/03/17/tuckered-out-thursday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You go grumpy man! Belated congratulations on reaching onederland and keep riding! One of these days the wind will be at your back 😉
    btw- I don’t know the rules of Atkins but I am eating lower carbs myself. One of my favorite meals is tuna mixed with avocado and a squeeze of fresh lemon and an herb salt. Maybe you like tuna and avocado as much as eggs 🙂 but I thought I’d throw it out there just in case.

    • Thanks lady! 😀

      I was actually thinking of avocado. Tuna tends to have a heap of sodium but I may look around for a lower sodium tuna because tuna and avocado would be delicious. 😀

  2. Great job on going 5 miles! Keep up the great work 🙂

    • Thanks. I’m having a zero energy day today. Running out of daylight to hit the levee. I’ve been procrastinating about as much as humanly possible. The darn flags are flapping like crazy up there on the levee. 😀


Leave a Reply

