TGIF!!!

323/195.8/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Eggs, slice of cheese

Lunch – Chicken with onions and salad

Dinner – Hamburger patty with salad

Snacks – String cheese

Calories – Approximately 1200

The eggs have to go. I can no longer eat them. I’m to the point of tossing my cookies while eating them. I love them if there is tons of cheese with the eggs, but the bites that are nothing but eggs, make me ill.

I got a suggestion from a fatladysingingmysong to switch to tuna and avocados for breakfast. I’m going to check that out. Tuna is going to add a lot more sodium but I’m well below the recommended dosage so I have some room for extra. It sounds tasty and It would be something I know I would enjoy 1000 times more than eggs. Just need to check the budget and the sodium.

Bike Update

I procrastinated until the very last second. I simply could not get motivated today. I was totally exhausted and I was about to fall asleep on the couch when I realized I would have to come here and tell you I took a nap instead of hitting the levee.

I think the nap would have worked out better for me. πŸ˜€

Up to the levee I headed with wobbly legs and not much energy but plenty of determination not to let you guys down.

The wind is blowing like crazy. This time the flag wasn’t trying to hide the gale force winds from me. I decided to take a picture of the flag flapping in the wind. Β Instead I got this.

WTH??? The stinking pole has the power to hide from cameras. Is the flag pole a vampire?

Well, my picture-taking skills have once again been proven to be at the kindergarten level, but that is neither here nor there.

The wind was blowing pretty hard. At half a mile, I was ready to call it a day but then I realized I would have to come back here and tell you I went 1 mile instead of five. At 1 mile, again I was ready to call it a day but once again I could see your sad faces that I only went 2 miles.

At about 1.5 miles I didn’t care what you guys would think but I didn’t want to give in so I pulled over and took a little nap. πŸ˜€

Rejuvenated from my little siesta, I was able to get the full 5 mile ride in. Thanks for pushing me so hard. You guys are mean. πŸ˜›

I have decided that I won’t be doing a Saturday distance ride. Until further notice I am only going to ride 5 days a week. So I may ride today or I might not. If I ride today, then I get Saturday and Sunday off to recuperate.

I know I know I know. I am breaking Β on of my cardinal rules. I am pushing myself a too hard too fast. Years of inactivity and poor shape can’t be made up in 7 days of riding a bike.

I get that. That is why I canceled the distance ride and I will be taking 2 days off each week. So I am trying to adhere to my own tips. πŸ˜€

Do as I say, not as I do. πŸ˜€

Tip Of The Day

I have a simple short tip on this glorious Friday. Vitamins. Find a good multi-vitamin and make sure you take it each day. DISCLAIMER – as long as your doctor has told you that you may take vitamins. πŸ˜›

Pretty much all diets are somewhat restrictive so you need to make sure you are getting all those necessary vitamins and minerals the body needs to…survive.

A very simple step but not one I paid much attention to in the past. I think I used to buy a bottle of vitamins but I would never actually take them daily. This time I take those suckers every day and have since day 1.

Happy Dieting, have a GREAT WEEKEND, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/03/18/tgif-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I totally recommend the tuna for breakfast. Also, add a bunch of raw or steamed veggies too! As you know there are so many that you can eat a lot of and not gain weight from them, and they’re good for you too, especially dark greens. So add them for breakfast too, they will be especially good with tuna.

    • I can’t add too many veggies because I am in Atkins induction but I can’t wait to finish off these eggs and move on to Tuna and avocado. That will be tremendously better tasting and also 100 times easier to clean up after.

      • That’s right….I forgot you were on Atkins. Well, instead of eggs you can have pretty much any protein you want, right? So, tuna, other types of fish, white meat chicken, other lean meats. I guess what I’m trying to say is give yourself as much variety as possible so you don’t get sick of any one kind of food. πŸ™‚

      • All I know is that eggs are done. Next trip to the store I will be buying tuna.

  2. Just caught up with your (mis)adventures on the bike. Other than the invisible, mocking flag pole and the wind, it sounds like things are off to a good start. Oh, and the stairs. Stairs after exercise should be outlawed. πŸ™‚ Becky

  3. I hate eggs too! I don’t know how you made it so far eating them every day. You have so much willpower! Great job! You are doing an excellent job!

    • Thanks. I used to love eggs.

      I still like them if every bite has a touch of cheese but plain scrambled makes me ill now. They are gone from the menu. I just got back from buying tuna and some avocados.

  4. If I eat the same thing for too long, I start getting sick of it too! Have you tried preparing them in different ways, like fried instead of scrambled or hard boiled with some mayo? I guess you could even make devilled eggs, though that’s not a typical breakfast food but it sounds good to me right now. I’m ready for diner! πŸ™‚ Good tip on the vitamins. I take one every day if I remember.

    • I’ve fried them. But without some salt, and a nice piece of toast with butter to dip in the yolk, they aren’t the same.

      I’ve scrambled them. I’ve made omelets. I’ve constantly whipped them while cooking to make a creamier scramble. I’ve made deviled eggs. I’ve cooked them just about every way possible. I’ve just grown tired of them to the point they make me ill.

      I bought the tuna so I will probably hard boil the remaining eggs and use them in the tuna salad. Bye bye eggs. πŸ˜€

  5. I love your blog…and I totally get the “tired of eggs” thing. I’m a bit compulsive with food so when I like something I eat it repeatedly until I hate it. Then I rediscover it some time later when I am hating the next thing, and the cycle begins again. Anyway, keep up the inspiring work!

    • I’m the same way. I know at some point I will once again like eggs but not anytime soon. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

