Starting Over Sunday

That button sure would come in handy after a day like Saturday.

My hand refused to stay away from the chips basket and the salsa. It reminded me of Evil Dead II or that horrible Michael Caine film, The Hand.

My hand just kept reaching for the chips and my mouth joined with my hand in mutiny. My brain looked the opposite direction and just whistled a guilty tune as if nothing was happening. πŸ˜€

I can hear the scale cackling with laughter in my bathroom just full of glee at the prospect of my weigh-in this morning. Excuse me while I grab my hammer…….

323/199.1/185 😦

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – None

Lunch – None

Dinner – Chips with salsa, chicken fajitas with rice and beans

Snack – Leftover fajitas.

Calories – 2000+

Skipped breakfast and lunch because I knew I was going to hit dinner hard. Chicken and onions aren’t bad but the rice, chips and tortillas will definitely knock me out of ketosis. Β Should have just left the remaining tortillas on the table but I brought it home and snacked on it later in the evening. 😦

Biking Update

Er… hmmmm…. er…….

The weather got me. Β I looked at the local wind gage on the internet and it showed sustained winds of up to 20 miles per hour and gusts to 25.

Didn’t even give it a try. Just said no thanks, not going to happen.

Sunday was supposed to be a day of rest but I will be up on the levee with my makeup day for skipping Saturday.

Tip Of The Day

Cheats aren’t the real problem with a long term diet. It is the period after the cheat that we make our real mistakes.

I say it all the time, but I will say it again and again and again.

Just pick yourself up and brush off the dirt.

Sometimes there is a lot of dirt. πŸ˜€

I didn’t have the best week last week. Β Ate too much. Ate things with lots of sodium, but it wasn’t all bad. I improved on the bike and haven’t missed a day…oh wait. er….. Hadn’t missed a day until yesterday which I will make up today.

Now that I have had 2 cheats in one week, I am mentally ready to get back to work. I am going to hit that levee today even if I see a tornado and flying cows on the levee.

The most important thing to do when you have a hiccup is to just brush it off and get back on the diet. Don’t let one or two bad meals give you the excuse to quit.

I used to do that. Now they are just something to write about, learn from and move on.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/03/27/starting-over-sunday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Brushing myself off as well this week! *Debris flying everywhere.

    There is a lot of support for you on here from people like me who want to see your continued success. Like the scene in the movie Airplane, “Calm down, get back to your seat, I’ll take care of this…”

    I am hitting “reset” today right along with you!
    : )
    Beth

    • I’m good and calm now. πŸ˜€

      About to head outside for my bike ride.

      Have a great week.

  2. If you can’t ride the bike, you can always walk.;-)
    Yeah, brushing the cookie crumbs off myself. And blowing my nose. Who can work out when they’re sick? As Scarlett O’Hara said “Tomorrow is another day.”

    Good luck next week!

  3. hahahaha – great post. Even my hero has his weaknesses! You are 100% right – it’s not about the cheat day, it’s about the day(s) after.

    You’re funny

    • The funny thing is I have been nearly flawless on my diet since I started the blog. It has not been that way the whole time. Believe me, I have had many walks of shame to the scale. πŸ˜€

      But, I just keep picking myself up after each mistake. Or as Bob Ross used to say, we don’t have mistakes here, only happy accidents. πŸ˜€

  4. I battling a war right now with the peanut butter monster. My poor keto sticks haven’t been this light in sooo long. Going to hit the fatty meat hard today. Our weather here had stopped me from walking, too cold and rainy. I have a stock pile of smoked pork butt in the fridge so I’m going to be ok. Just got to remember this the next time I think I can handle “just one bite”. It’s never just one bite when it comes to Peanut Butter!

    • Yup. Anything sweet just makes you crave more sweets.

      For me, it was just one chip. That never worked out well. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

