Forgiveness Sunday

Some people were none too amused with my little prank yesterday. ๐Ÿ˜›

Even worse some people didn’t read a little further down the page so they didn’t even realize it was a prank. My readership may take a little tumble if too many people actually thought the post was real. ๐Ÿ˜›

Both my sister and step-sister thought I had given up. ๐Ÿ˜›

You two should know better just from reading this blog every day. Gotcha Laura and Becca. ๐Ÿ˜›

323/197.7/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Tuna with avocados

Lunch – Chicken with onions

Dinner – ย Hamburger with mushrooms, peppers, cheese and salad

Snack – String cheese

Calories – 1200

I had a good eating day but last night I was really hungry. My brain kept telling me taco bell was healthy and low-calorie and full of vitamins and minerals.

Look at all the green stuff on that taco. That cancels out all the negative things like the wood chips they use as filler in the meat. ๐Ÿ˜›

Well as you can see above, I was able to fight of the urge to run to the border. I am glad I did, I had a nice dip in the weight. Hopefully the mean scale will let a few more pounds fall off before the next miserable plateau strikes.

Biking Update

The plan for Saturday was to try a nice longer distance ride, but I ended up doing that Friday with my 11.6 mile ride. ย With tired legs, I decided to take Saturday off again and switch with Sunday. So no rest today for me. I’ll head up to the levee before it gets hot.

Tip Of The Day

Don’t prank your readers. Sometimes they are almost as cranky as me. ๐Ÿ˜›

I didn’t mean to start an angry mob. Mob, that is a funny sounding word. Mob. One of those words that just doesn’t sound right. Almost have to look it up in the dictionary to make sure you didn’t just make it up.

Ok, ok, ok, I know that isn’t a diet tip. I’m just stalling because I can’t think of a tip this morning.

Hang on while I pull out my thinking cap…..

Helps me think while protecting me from alien and government mind probes. Mind probe hats currently for sale from RONCO, $19.99 gets you and your pet 1 hat. Great deal.

Ok, the tip of the day…..

….

….

….

We now interrupt our regularly scheduled programming to bring you….

….

….

….

A singing frog…..

Lifestyle change…..

The key to a successful long-term healthier life is that you really do have to make a change in your lifestyle.

Groan….

I too hate when people say that, but it is true. ย We do need to change our life for good, not just for a short time. ย This seems overwhelming but it really isn’t. I know I used to think it was too hard, but if we really want to lose weight and then KEEP IT OFF, we do have to change our lives for good.

This does not mean, we can’t ever eat pizza again. It means that when we do have a big bad meal, we then moderate the next several days with smaller meals.

It doesn’t mean we need to get out and kill ourselves with exercise but it does mean we need to get outside a few times a week and get 30 to 60 minutes of exercise.

Lifestyle change = moderation. We just need to keep moving more and moderating our eating after the diet is over. Otherwise we all know what happens. We have all been there done that. We have all dropped lots of weight but then we end up going right back to our old habits and boom. Right back into the stretch pants. ๐Ÿ˜›

For long-term success we do need to make a real change to our lifestyle but that really doesn’t have to make you as grumpy as everything makes me…. ๐Ÿ˜›

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/04/03/forgiveness-sunday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I forgive you! Where would you like me to send you the hospital bill for the heart attack that I suffered? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Actually, after I pulled myself back on to my chair from freaking out, and I realized it was a joke, I thought it was absolutely hilarious! Of course then came the aha moment of “Am I really that ignorant?”, followed by the “Oh, geez, I really am an idiot feeling.”…..

    WELL-PLAYED!!! *applause

    • Well, I didn’t play fair by waiting until the 2nd, but that is why is worked so well. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. I forgive you too. I thought you was so serious. Here I’am over here with the sad face and the puppy dog eyes thinking you were actually leaving. I have to admit you got us good.

    http://anubianqueen.wordpress.com

    • It seems many people did not scroll down…….. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Hope I didn’t lose too many readers. ๐Ÿ˜›

      I won’t be able to trick you guys and gals next year.


Leave a Reply

