Bike Repair Thursday

 

323/195.8/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Chicken with onions

Lunch – Tuna fish with avocado

Dinner – Hamburger patty, peppers, cheese slice and spinach salad

Snack – String Cheese

Calories – 1200

Yup. It is that time again. I need to rant some.

WALMART – Dear sirs, if you have a bicycle department would you please have the decency to sell a tire repair kit.

I headed off to Wal-Mart Wednesday night to pick up a tire repair kit only to find that they sell bikes, bike accessories and tires but I must order a tire repair kit online.

Grrrrr…… well, I needed to do my shopping anyway.  I polished off the last of the chicken for breakfast so I needed to head out to the store for some new supplies anyway.

Biking Update


I decided that I need to learn how to fix a flat on my own because this may happen many times. Decided to buy a tire patch kit but as you can see my attempt last night failed.

My Thursday ride is not looking good at the moment. I am thinking of just getting a new tube for the bike and then ordering a patch kit.  I might pass by a bike shop to check out prices on patch kits but I imagine the Almighty Wal-Mart probably has a much lower price.

That is where I stand at the moment with the bike. I might be able to get things fixed in time for a ride but not sure. Thursday afternoon is always busy for me.

I do need to get it fixed asap so I can get back out there. I am definitely going to to try a long ride on Saturday. Well, long for me. 😛

Tip Of The Day

Share your secrets to success with friends, family and anyone that asks. It will make you feel great and potentially help someone else along on their weight loss journey.

I started this blog mainly to keep me honest and on the right path once I hit my goal weight, but I see that it has been helpful to many people too.

Having this blog really has kept me on the straight and narrow weight loss path and it has also been tons of fun. You guys help me out tons.  I can’t believe you thought I was going to quit my blog. 😛

So be sure to open up and share your diet success with as many people out there as you can. Don’t preach too much. I am guilty of laying it on a little thick about low carb and Atkins, but it has been so successful for me that I have a difficult time not preaching from the tallest mountain.  However most people don’t like being preached at so just tell them what you did and let them choose their own plan.

Along with reading my blog, try to comment on a few other blogs  each day. That one comment you make could really help give someone a boost they need. I try to hit the tag surfer button once a day and respond to several blogs although with the drama of the last couple of weeks I have been negligent. I’ll try to get things back in order this weekend and get back to reading all of your blogs.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

 

The Grumpy Man


The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/04/07/bike-repair-thursday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Chicken with onions for breakfast? I can hardly look at chicken anymore! : )

    • I can hardly look at any of the foods I’ve been eating the last year. 😀

  2. Good luck getting the bike repaired.

    I agree, sharing with others helps me feel good and getting encouraging comments helps to keep me on track.

    Keep up the good work.


Leave a Reply

