Short Post Saturday

At some point I need to learn to pay attention to the stinking wind. I noticed a few people were struggling in the opposite direction but I didn’t connect the dots that on the way out I had  STRONG tail wind so I was going to get hammered on the way home.

I missed my ride Sunday, real short ride Monday, flat tired ride Tuesday and no ride Wednesday and Thursday so I needed to have a nice long ride. I wanted to hit the bridge for 11.6 miles.

Ouch, the ride back was ghastly. At times I actually think the bike was moving backwards.

Oh, as you can see I fixed the bike. I put a new tube in the tire and hit the roads.

My legs were killing me, my heart was killing me since the wind was about 3.8 heart attacks out of 5 possible heart attacks on the Wind Scale.

In the future, I will pay more attention to the wind and I will set my distance based on that darn wind.  Tomorrow is going to be worse with winds up to 20 miles per hour.

As I descended from the top of the levee I came to the quick realization that my brakes were no longer functioning, front and rear.

Yikes. I thought I had them set after changing the tire out but I guess not. So I need to get that situation fixed before my ride on Saturday.

Biking Update

Road Marker 470 – 11.6 miles

Wind – 3.8 heart attacks out of 5

😛

323/196.4/185

Back up again. This is making me ANGRY!  And my first fish appears to be headed on the way out. He looked great last night and this morning he is hanging onto his few remaining moments of life. 😦

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Tuna and avocados

Lunch – Hamburger, peppers, cheese slice, spinach

Dinner – Red beans

Snack – None

Calories – 1250

Chicken be gone! Glad to have that off the menu for a while.  I will need to watch myself with the red beans to make sure I don’t eat more than one portion. This is about the only thing I cook that actually tempts me to eat more. Might just be the extra carbs from the beans make me crave more.

Tip Of The Day

No tip. I’m busy this morning and need to get going with my list.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.


The Grumpy Man


The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/04/09/short-post-saturday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Is there less wind in the morning? If so, ride then.

    Nice long ride, though. I’m impressed.

    • I get out there after a battle between the lazy side of my brain and the active side of my brain. Sometimes that is earlier and sometimes it is right at the last possible moment.

      So the morning is tough. I do imagine once it really heats up I will have motivation to get out there at daybreak.


Leave a Reply

