Start Over Sunday, Again

This place got me in a bit of trouble yesterday night. My sister needed a night out so we went to O’Henry’s.

On the bright side, I did force myself to order the chicken Caesar but on the dark side, I mowed down all the peanuts and I ate all the croutons in the salad.

Those darn peanuts kept ending up in my hands. Not sure what happened. The darn salt had my brain under some kind of a Jedi mind control.

All that sodium and the chicken of course led to a gain overnight. 😦

I told my sister I would blame her for any weight gain, so Laura, THANKS A LOT. πŸ˜›

Just kidding Laura…….no I’m not…shhhhh……. πŸ˜›

323/197.1/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans and sausage

Lunch – Hamburger, cheese slice and salad

Dinner – Chicken Caesar salad and a million peanuts

Calories – Not sure 2000 or more

I have been in a rut for a bit. No more cheating of any kind for the next 30 days except for the Easter Crawfish boil.

Biking Update

Well, I did it again. For the 3rd straight Saturday, I chose to swap the day off on Sunday with Saturday.

My legs were really sore and exhausted. That ride on Friday really wore me out and on top of that I only had about 5 hours of sleep on Friday night so I just didn’t have a bike ride in me.

I also need to fix the front and rear brakes and I haven’t a clue how to get those things working right.

Aquarium Update


My Beta was not looking good yesterday. Blue II appeared to be headed for fish heaven after only about 24 hours since I saved him from Wal-Mart. Blue I lasted about two years so Blue II has his work cut out for him.

I removed him from the big tank and put him back in the small cup and he seemed to revitalize. I think the current from the tank might be too strong and stressful on Little Blue II. I’m going to see if he gets any stronger for about a week before trying the tank again.

Tip Of The Day

Pace don’t race.

It didn’t take us a few months to pack on the pounds so it is going to take time to remove those pounds and get in better shape.

You should not start a diet with high expectations and don’t plan on crazy goals.

Slow and steady does win the race and yes I’ve mentioned this tip before and I’ll mention it again. I need a tune up on this tip because I have been so frustrated the last month.

You just need to know that if you keep plugging away, you will reach that goal at some point.

I know if I keep at it, the weight loss will eventually start to happen again. Right? πŸ˜€ It better! πŸ˜›

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/04/10/start-over-sunday-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you for sharing this with your readers. I just want to tell you that you are such an inspiration to others. I admire you for you hard work as well as your dedication,motivation , and your determination to conitue with your weight loss success as well as helping others along the way. So, I just wanted to thank you for that. P.S. Don’t feel too bad about eating the peanuts. I just recently read in a magazine that there is a peanut diet out. Would have thought about a nut diet lol. All in All please keep up the good work. You readers are counting on you to do so. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Nesha. I will keep up the good fight to get that scale moving back in the right direction. πŸ˜€

  2. Peanuts are the worst. Small little thing that packs a ton of calories and fat. I am able to stay away from them because my wife is highly allergic. If I touch peanuts I can’t go near her for several hours. I can’t tell you how happy she is that airlines have stopped serving them.

    Sounds like you handled it well. You went for the salad and your bike riding is paying yourself back.

    Keep working hard!


Leave a Reply

