Biking Update

I look out my window to check the weather for my bike ride and I see the above scene. Okay, maybe it wasn’t quite that bad but the wind was really going crazy out there so I decided to skip the levee ride and just ride around the neighborhood for a bit.  The wind was still a pain the “A ” between the houses and trees.

The ride was shortened by the wind and the heat. If it is that hot out there now, it is going to be brutal in the summer time.  I definitely need to get a water bottle holder on the bike so I can get re-hydrated while on the ride.

Estimated Distance – 6.5 Miles

My  first attempt to fine tune the brakes didn’t go as planned. They worked better than the last ride but they still aren’t fixed 100%. I need to work on them some today. Think I’ll head over to YouTube and watch a few brake repair vids to see if there are any tricks to it.

Aquarium Update

Blue II is looking much better today. I of course didn’t take my advice to leave him in a smaller bowl. I dropped him back in the tank and for the last 24 hours he has been fine. He also continues to eat anything I toss his way.

Statistics

323/196.2/185

Good to see the water weight from the sodium bombs from dinner Saturday night have begun to drop off.  Hopefully I can get back under 196 tomorrow and HOPEFULLY by the end of this week I will be at a new low. It has been forever since I had a new low weight.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Sausage and red beans

Lunch – Tuna fish with avocado

Dinner – Hamburger, cheese slice and spinach salad

Snack – None

Calories – 1200

Oil and Gas prices are simply out of control with no real explanation other than market manipulation and speculation.

Demand is not up. Oil and gas inventories are not tight. The world economy is still in the toilet.

Oh and gas prices are nearing an all time high even though oil is still 30% away from an all time high. Nice way to kick the general population where is hurts even as you rake in BILLIONS, Mr. Evil Oil Executive.

I am a capitalist through and through but the whole oil industry is flawed and allowed to operate under the veil of an illegal cartel. If OPEC existed in the United States they would be arrested, tried and convicted and their companies would be broken up yet we allow oil companies to benefit from the cartel’s illegal behavior.

Here ends today’s edition of the rant as my cardiologist has informed me that any further discussion of this subject could lead to heart attack, insanity, exploding head syndrome, spontaneous combustion or death.

Tip Of The Day

Water!

Spring is here and for some southerners, summer is just days away so the temperatures are going to start to skyrocket. I am sure at some point my daily wind rants will shift to “Hot Enough For You” rants.

Staying hydrated is important for normal people and even more important when dieting. Your body needs a little extra water to process fat and flush out all the bad stuff from your body.

64 ounces is the number everyone always uses when talking about this issue. I probably drink about 64 to 128 ounces depending on the bike ride and how much cayenne pepper I put in my lunch and dinner.

I hate drinking water so I spice most of my meals with cayenne to induce water drinking. 😀  It used to be jalapeno peppers until I realized how much sodium was in those bad boys.

I have no idea if this is true, but you can pinch the skin on the back of your hand. If it immediately smooths out, then you are properly hydrated. If it slowly smooths out, then you are not. Read that somewhere on the internet so I have no idea if it is true. Maybe these guys can run a test.


Stay hydrated! Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/04/11/716/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

