Seesaw Sunday

Down one day and back up a bit the next. This seesaw motion up and down is making me cranky when I was already grumpy. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/195/185

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans with sausage

Lunch – Hamburger with cheese and spinach

Dinner – Tuna with avocados

Snack – String Cheese, beans

Calories – 1400 😦

I was hungry yesterday. I ate lunch too early, then dinner too early and then I was starving in the evening so I had more beans. Funny how I feel guilty about eating 200 calories worth of beans. Certainly better than 1800 calories of Taco bell. 😛

I’m at the end of the line on the red beans so I will probably switch back to chicken and head back into induction. I was planning to go another 10 days with beans, but I think I am ready to get back into induction after a short break.

For those that don’t know induction is part of the Atkins diet in which you only eat 20 grams of carbs a day. This switches your body engine from a sugar burning engine into a fat burning engine called ketosis.

So I will hit the store at some point tomorrow to pick up the supplies for the next week to ten days.

Aquarium Update

To help keep things cleaner in the aquarium, I added some ghost shrimp in with Bluto on Friday.  They are good scavengers.

So far so good.  Bettas will usually kill other fish in the tank with them but the shrimp have zero coloring so he shouldn’t be threatened by them.  One fatality so far but it might have just been an unhealthy shrimp.

Biking Update

For the fourth week in a row, I have opted to switch  my Sunday day off with Saturday. I think I might as well just call Saturday the day off because I have taken Saturday off every week since I made Sunday and Wednesday my permanent days off.

I’ll be back up on the levee later today. Stupid weekly weather forecast shows it will be sunny all week.  Where is a nice rain day when you need one? 😛

Tip Of The Day


I’m off to the store tomorrow. The grocery store is a serious danger zone. Lots and lots of temptations. Pretty much every time I head to the store, I try to convince myself that one of my old favorite favorites, zatarain’s blackened chicken alfredo, would be a great purchase. 😀

You need to avoid temptations while at the store. Never shop hungry and always have a list. Always. Get in and get out fast.  They longer you spend in there, there greater the chance you will convince yourself that a snickers bar has all the vitamins and minerals a body needs to make it through the day.

This is even more important if you have kids. Try to find snacks they like but you don’t so you won’t be tempted to eat things that you purchase for family members not on the diet.

Just remember to never shop hungry, always have a list and have alternatives for your family that you aren’t tempted by.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/04/17/seesaw-sunday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I know exactly how you feel about the seesaw of your weight going up and down. I get so sick and tired of that myself. Honestly what is the key to weight loss. I mean you can workout for several hours for five days a week, and there is still not a possibility that you’ll lose any weight that week. ugh its sucks. Don’t get me started on the trips to the grocery store. I was in save a lot just yesterday, and headed straight for the cookie aisle. It actually felt like heaven being on that aisle,but I knew it wasn’t the right thing to do especially since I’m still drinking shakes and soups.


Leave a Reply

