Wonderful Wednesday!

Yay! It is Wednesday which means NO BIKING today. My legs and knees need a rest so perfect timing.

Biking Update

Yesterday was another real low energy day. For most of the day my plan was to switch Tuesday with Wednesday. I was going to skip the ride and do it on Wednesday. I was busy most of the day running errands and looking for a new monitor. Couldn’t find one I liked at Best Buy and couldn’t find anything I liked at Wal-Mart. My next step is to look at Dell and NewEgg. 

Anyway, by the time I got home and ate dinner, it was pushing 6:30 which is the absolute latest I can leave and not be swarmed by mosquitoes on the levee. Somehow I mustered the energy to head off on a short ride.

As usual the wind made me want to curl up in a fetal position and take a nap on the grass, but I persevered and kept plodding along until my 10 miles was done. Short ride somehow became my normal 10.

Road Marker 410 – 10 miles

Weight Statistics

323/192/185

I really was expecting a gain this morning because of the nearly 3 pounds I lost in the previous two days. Thankfully the scale dipped a little bit this morning too. Yay!

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans and sausage

Lunch – Hamburger, cheese slice and spinach

Dinner – Tuna with avocados

Snack – Red beans

Calories – 1350

Need to hit the store tomorrow. Maybe even today. Now that the weight is moving again I am almost afraid to change my meal plan so I might keep the same thing as the last batch.

Newspapers!!!

In the last few years, my local paper has become almost worthless.

First, in a very short period of time, the price has gone from $8.99 to $18.99.  Not kidding on the short period of time. It went up that amount in like three years.

Second, the paper is tiny. The Monday and Tuesday paper are literally about the same size as the Sunday sports section USED to be. I say used to be because the Sunday sports section has also been shrunk down to almost nothing.  I bet the Sunday paper is about half the size it used to be.

And what about the poor USA Today. Looks like they are being politically correct and made it sized for Billy Barty.

Ah Billy, his scene in Foul Play probably is the hardest I  ever laughed as a kid.

So they shrunk the papers, raised the price outrageously and yet they wonder why circulation continues to plummet to record lows. Sure, we should fork out more money to get far less. No thanks.

Probably a worthless rant because most people under 40 probably never even think to pick up a newspaper. 😛

Tip Of The Day

Today’s tip is brought to you live and direct from my step-dad, Sam.

He uses the Weight Watchers point system when he thinks he needs to drop a few pounds and he came up with this tip to help fellow WW dieters.

When you come back from the grocery, mark your packages with the amount of points per serving.  Get a nice marker and just scribble down on the box or container how many points per serving so you don’t have to look it up each time.

For example, just write down the number of points on the cereal box. If you keep your cereal in plastic ziplock bags then you can put a piece of masking tape on the bag and jot down the number of points.

Easy little tip to make life and WW a little easier. Thanks Sam.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/04/20/wonderful-wednesday-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great job and another loss! Very good! You must be so happy with your progress. I am gald that you keep on riding even when you really don’t want to- it’s your posts I think of every morning when I am half tempted to hit snooze and skip the gym. Thanks for staying motivated and in turn keeping me motivated!

  2. Question: Don’t you get sick of eating the same thing day in and day out?

    Another question: Don’t you think you need a few more lowcarb veggies?

    I am on day 21 of Induction and simply drowning int he amount of veggies I have to eat!

    • Nope. Eventually I will be able to add things back in but keeping it very simple has been one of the reasons I have been able to stick to the diet.

      I eat tons of spinach every day and take a fiber supplement. I have probably had more veggies in the last year than the previous 10 combined.


Leave a Reply

