Easter Sunday!

The good news is that I did not eat until I was so stuffed I couldn’t move. The bad news is the jalapeno poppers were delicious and I ate everyone I could find. 😛 I paid for it this morning on the evil scale.

Weight Statistics

323/194.4/185

Big jump up. Part of that is water and part of that is actual weight gain from those jalapeno poppers (cream cheese stuffed peppers wrapped in bacon and grilled). If a tray of 200 poppers had been placed in front of me, I am not sure I wouldn’t have demolished them all.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans

Lunch – Crawfish, 1 new potato, lots and lots of garlic, lots of poppers (probably 8 to 10) and a few crackers with cheese. I estimate the crawfish at about 6 to 8 pounds. That could be a touch high. Slight victory because last year I ate until they were all gone and probably had 10 to 15 pounds.

Dinner – None

Snack – None

Calories – 2500+

Really not sure of the actual number since I have no real accurate count on the crawfish. I know the poppers were probably 100 calories a piece. So I had at least 800 calories there. I bet the overall number is somewhere around 2500.  Plus about 1 million milligrams of sodium. 😀

Nice break, so now it is back to work.

Bike Riding

Saturday is my normal second day off during the week so no ride. I will need to get back up there today once things start to cool down some.

Tip Of The Day

Don’t get freaked out or bent out of shape over a big jump on the scale after a cheat. Some people use this jump as an excuse to throw their hands up in exasperation and quit. I look at this as nothing more than a mini-vacation from my diet. Now, I am back to work.  Heck, on a long-term diet, you will need to have cheat days. Make sure they are rare and not a regular occurrence, but as long as you can do that, then you can use cheat days to keep your sanity. As long as you know you can cheat when you want to, it takes a LOT of the pressure off.  Just make sure you don’t get too upset if the scale ticks up. I’m not even the least bit angry or upset over this upswing. I know I will remove it soon enough and get back to my low. You can too.

Happy Dieting, have a great week, see you tomorrow.

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/04/24/easter-sunday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

