Monday Again!

I was really hoping some of the weekend weight gain would evaporate this morning but it appears to be sticking. 😦

I thought most of the gain was sodium water weight and it may be, but I guess it is going to take a few more days  for it to work its way out of my system.

Weight Statistics

323/194/185

At least it moved a little bit downward but I was definitely thinking it would be a sharper drop. Grrrrrrrr!

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans and sausage

Lunch – Hamburger patty, cheese slice and salad

Dinner – Tuna and avocados

Snack – None

Calories – 1200

Biking Update

I went ahead and knocked out my distance ride for the week on the first day of the week. I definitely feel much better after a day off. I am contemplating switching my biking routine to every other day.  Haven’t made a decision on that.

The wind was insane as usual . Trees swaying all over the place. For the first time, I saw plenty of kites flying. I also saw about 6 rabbits down by the river, but none seemed to have any chocolate for me.

Overall the ride wasn’t too bad.  Only a two out of five on the heart attack scale.

Road Marker 550 – 15 miles

Tip Of The Day


This tip is comes from a recent conversation with my step-dad and I mention it because I have noticed I need a tune up on this subject.

Portion control. I know I harp on this all the time, but if you don’t know exactly what is going in your body, then you can’t adjust your diet. 

This tip isn’t really about portion control. It is about getting complacent with portion control. After a long time on a diet, we start to think we know exactly how much a cup is or how much a tablespoon is. So we stop using the measuring spoons and cups.

I have been guilty of this lately. I have been doing a lot of “eyeballing” measurements. Bad Grumpy Man, Bad!

Don’t get lazy with measurements.  There is nothing worse than thinking you should be losing weight when you aren’t only to find out that the reason you were stuck forever on a plateau was that you were eating more calories than you thought.

So stick to measuring spoons and cups. Don’t eyeball the amounts. Make sure the amounts are right so you have an accurate reading on total calories. I will get back to this myself. I still use the cups, but I have been complacent when it comes to measuring things with the tablespoon.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/04/25/monday-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey Grumpy Man- You’re doing great! I am so impressed…I have sort of been paddling around…leaving things loose…not gaining, not losing. Time to get back to losing. The reason I’m posting is, I did not see a way to email you but I came across the atkins website and they include all sorts of recipes on there, including crab cakes 😉
    I thought you might be interested if you had not come across it yourself yet.
    http://www.atkins.com/RecipeLanding.aspx
    Happy losing!
    Fatladyinmymirror


Leave a Reply

