Sick Tuesday

Not feeling good today. Not sure if it is allergies or what but my head was stuffed up last night and I had a headache and couldn’t sleep. So I am taking it easy today. No bike ride and I will be sleeping.  On a positive note the scale did drop some.

Weight Statistics

323/192.6/185

Nice movement down after the crawfish boil. Hopefully by the end of the week, I will be back to my low and dropping like a stone. 😀

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans and sausage

Lunch –  Hamburger patty with cheese slice and salad

Dinner – Tuna and avocados

Snack – Red beans

Calories – 1400

Aquarium Update

Bluto is almost alone. I am not so sure he is killing the shrimp. Reading up on those shrimp, they are very sensitive to any chemicals even the stuff used to dechlorinate the water. So when I added a few gallons of clean water a few days ago, the chemicals probably killed the poor shrimp.

Biking Update

I sure wish I knew if the wind was normal or abnormal. I certainly have never noticed this much wind in the New Orleans area on a daily basis, but it is not something I would have been paying much attention to in the past.

Yesterday the wind was ghastly. The first 3 miles were horrific. But I plodded through them and the next 7 were not that bad. The first 3 miles were about 4.5 out of 5 on the heart attack scale but the last 7 were only a 1.5.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

Tips of The Day

I’m headed back to sleep so no tip today other than the cardinal rule. Move more and eat less. You can sum up just about every diet with that little statement.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.


The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/04/26/sick-tuesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

