Terrific Thursday

I am feeling much better today. All rested up and my allergies are not making my eyes want to jump out of my skull.

On another positive note, I am once again, back at my low point so I even have a couple of days left to actually lose some weight this week and reach a new low point. 😀

Weight Statistics

323/191.1/185

Would love to be able to break into the 80s soon.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans and sausage

Lunch – Hamburger patty with cheese slice and salad

Dinner – Tuna and avocados

Snack – Red beans

Calories – 1400

I am probably going to stick around 1400 calories the rest of the way. With the bike exercise I really should have added some additional calories. No wonder I wore myself out. I didn’t realize I was burning that many calories on the bike. Anywhere from 400 to 700 probably.  I will stick to 1400 until I hit a stall and then I will re-evaluate at that time.

Biking Update

None. Took Wednesday off. I am glad I did. I feel much better today and I am ready to hit that levee later on.

Tip Of The Day

Music!

When I tried walking for exercise back in September, I was miserable. I hated every second of it. I walked for a few months then used the cold weather as an excuse to stop.

Before I bought my bike, I finally moved into this century and bought an MP3 player. What an amazing difference! It really does help immensely to be able to distract yourself while working out.

My bike ride on Monday really stunk because I forgot to charge my MP3 player and it was dead 5 seconds after I turned it on. 😦

Not having my tunes to listen too really made the ride a much bigger chore, so if you don’t have an mp3 player and you can afford one then you need to get out there and get one. It makes a huge difference in my exercise routine.

Oh, it also doesn’t have to be some fancy schmancy MP3 player. Mine is about the cheapest one I could find. Hopefully it lasts, although the head phones did break, but that was my fault.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/04/28/terrific-thursday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are doing great and you are so close to the 180’s! Great job!

  2. Glad to hear you’re feeling better! Congrats on being so close to breaking the 180 range 🙂

  3. Excellent job! I bet you hit the ’80’s in no time! Keep up the hard work!


Leave a Reply

