Fantastic Friday

Weight Statistics

323/190.7/185

Woot! Woot! A new low today. At least 26 years since I last weighed 190, maybe even 27 or 28 years. I still have a long way to go. Not to 185 but to my final goal. I want to hit the 150 pound mark so I want to get to 173 before I start moving into  weight maintenance.  It will probably take me longer to lose 17 pounds than the first 60.  😛

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans and sausage

Lunch – Hamburger patty, cheese slice and salad

Dinner – Tuna and avocado

Snack – Red beans

Calories – 1400

I am still liking the red beans and sausage as well as the tuna and avocado. Not really low carbing with all the darn beans,  but the weight is still coming off.  I really need to knock out the beans for a snack. Next time I cook them, I will only make enough for breakfast and that will knock out 2/3 of the carbs I have been eating.

Biking Update

I was back on the evil levee after a few days off because I have been under the weather this week.  The wind was blowing from a different direction than most days. The first 7 miles, I would rate about a 1 out of 5 on the heart attack scale.

Wow! Those last three miles the rating jumps from 1 to 4.75 out of 5 on the heart attack scale. Heck, the only way it could have been worse would be for me to actually have a heart attack.  The wind was just insane with no lulls. Just non-stop wind with some really harsh gusts.

I saw two groups of people stop to try to wait for the wind subside. Not me, just kept plugging away as slow as a snail, but kept those legs moving.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

Tip Of The Day

I weigh my leg every day. I’ll repeat, I weigh my leg every day. 

What? Why?

Because I have the weirdest scale ever invented.

I think the genius that came up with my scale was trying to keep people from being upset by temporary fluctuations in weight so my scale takes my weight, then looks at my weight from yesterday and if there isn’t about a 2 pound difference it shows me the same weight from yesterday.

So, if I weighed 191.1 yesterday, it would still show me 191.1 today unless I lost almost 2 pounds.

It took me months to figure out why I always had either no loss or a 2 pound loss. I finally noticed the strange pattern and looked it up on the net, and plenty of people were screaming about the stupid scale.

So, to get around this nonsense, I start off each morning just weighing my leg, so I can fool the scale into giving me the correct weight the second time I get on the scale each morning.

How is this a tip? Get a good scale. 😀

Don’t buy the cheapest one at Wal-Mart and expect to be happy with the dumb thing. And make sure it is digital. It is impossible to get a stable reading on those old school scales.

I don’t have a good scale so I weigh my leg every morning.

Have a great weekend, Happy Dieting.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/04/29/fantastic-friday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good scales definitely help with the weight loss 🙂

  2. Red beans are kinda of a weird food… I’ve read in a few books that if you combine a glass of milk with your consumption of red beans, it creates a complete protein. While they’re not my favorite (blasphemy in my family), I understand the cholesterol-fighting elements of pinto beans and eat them happily. Considering all that, I’m guessing that if you’re eating them in the proper portions, you should be just fine.

    • Beans are actually good for you but I’ve been eating too many to be remotely low carbing it. Calorie wise I am fine, I am just eating too many carbs to say I am low carbing it.

      But…. next meal plan I will only make enough beans for 1 meal a day and I will be back to a better carb level.


Leave a Reply

