Day Off Wednesday

Just as Ferris took a day off, I take Wednesday off from my bike ride so I am always in happy spirits on Wednesday. Yesterday’s ride is another matter. 😛

Biking Update

I’ve been kicking around the idea that I should move to an every other day ride plan but that seems a little lazy to me. Instead I have instituted a short ride day. The day after my long ride of the week, I will take a short ride which I did on Tuesday.

The wind was a bit of a pain but not enough to whine about it too much.

Once again there were lots of people on the levee watching the rising waters of the Mighty Mississippi. Also lots of people fishing.  I saw a few jumbo catfish that people were catching.

Riding up there is getting a little bit dangerous at times with all the people up there. Those people tend to be completely oblivious to the fact they are blocking a bike and jogging path. Some seasoned bikers almost slammed into me when I went to pass a walker. Clearly they should have seen I was passing her and they basically ran me off the road. 😦

Other than that, things are great. 😀

Road Marker 330, 6.4 miles

Weight Statistics

323/191.6/185


Went to the doctor today for my yearly blood work. It will be interesting to see if 1 year of low carbing has changed the numbers any. I am not a fan of my doctor’s scale. I think it is a lying cheating dirty mean evil sob!

Should know by Monday if Atkins messed with my blood or made it better although my blood work really wasn’t horrible even at my peak weight.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red Beans and sausage

Lunch – Hamburger patty, cheese slice, salad

Dinner – Tuna with avocados

Snack – Red beans

Calories – 1250

I went to Wal-Mart twice today and both times forgot to get a water bottle. Doh! Not sure how I forgot 2 times. The first time I left in a bit of a huff because they did not have the medicine I needed. They are evidently in a price war with the supplier and the pharmacist said she had absolutely no idea when or even if they would have my blood pressure medication.

I returned and filled the half of my prescription that they had in the store and the other half at Walgreens. I also picked up my supplies for the next meal plan so chicken is back on the menu and beans will be gone once they run out. Back to Induction I head.

Tip Of The Day

Water!

I haven’t tossed this one out in a while and since we are headed into the summer months it becomes even more important. You need to maintain hydration for your body to process weight loss.

Make sure you are drinking at least 64 ounces of water a day or more.  I easily top that most days with coffee and water. Most days I am probably closer to 128 ounces. For optimal weight loss and general health make sure you drink enough water each day.

Yes diet soda counts, but you need to cut those out or at least cut down on drinking diet drinks. I hate water but after a while I got used to drinking it. After a bike ride, I suddenly love water. 😀 You will adjust too.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/05/11/day-off-wednesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

