Super Sunday

Hallelujah! This week starts of with a giant bang. BOOM!  What’s all the commotion, you ask?

Weight Statistics

323/185.7/173

Boom. The 185 weight range has been breached. 185! Insane to think I would ever make it down to 185. Now the final push to the end. Just a little over 12 pounds from my final goal of 173 which is right in the middle of my healthy BMI and also the 150 pound loss mark.

Moving back into Atkins induction was definitely the right move. I’ve dropped about 5 pounds in 3 days, mostly water I am sure but as long as I stay away from a sodium disaster, I should keep it off.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Missed it

Lunch – Hamburger patty, cheese slice and salad

Dinner – Tuna with avocados and salad

Snack – String cheese

Calories – 1000

I know, I didn’t eat enough yesterday. I overslept and then one thing led to the next and I missed breakfast.  Missed not skipped so don’t give me ugly looks. 😛

Biking Update

Do as I say not as I do! 😛

I’m always telling you not to over do it with the exercise but I didn’t pay attention to my advice yesterday. My previous long ride was 16.4 miles. Well, I beat the heck out of that yesterday with a 20 mile ride. I actually can’t go much farther than that. The bike trail ends less than a mile from where I turned around.

I have no idea how I made it. The wind was back in full force and it seemed to be nailing me almost the whole way back. Even though I did this ride on Saturday I am counting it as my long ride for this week.  The temperature was nice and cool so I decided to just keep riding and riding.

My legs are sore as heck today but since I did the long ride yesterday that means I get to do a short ride today. 😀

I can’t list a road marker – I crossed over from Jefferson Parish into Orleans Parish and evidently they don’t mark the levee the same way. Oh what is a parish? Along with having the Napoleonic Code for law we also have parishes instead of counties.  Evidently Orleans is too cheap to put up markers on their portion of the levee.

Estimated Road Marker 660 – 20 miles 

Oh yeah, I am back with another rant.  Oblivious people.  People that have zero awareness of the people around me just drive me out of my mind. You know who I am talking about. People who take the whole aisle up in the grocery store.  They grind my gears but they aren’t the ones that have ranting today.

The river gawkers have my head exploding like a nuke. It is bad enough that they block one lane of traffic when they can very easily stand on either side of the trail but now they aren’t just taking one side of the trail. They are blocking both sides. I had to stop and walk around several oblivious groups yesterday.  You would think that the bikers nearly colliding with them would send them a signal to move but NO, they just held their ground and refused to move.

Even worse are all the little kids, unsupervised by their parents darting back and forth in both lanes, unaware they are at risk and they are putting all the bikers at risk.

It does appear that the river is slowly going down since they opened both spillways so this nonsense should begin to subside in the near future.

PAY ATTENTION TO YOUR SURROUNDINGS!!!

Tip Of The Day

Fiber. A very important part of a healthy diet and most of us don’t get enough. Now that I am back in induction, I am only eating 20 grams or less of carbs a day so I need to use some supplements to kick my fiber numbers up.

I use psyllium husks to get my fiber count higher and keep my body operating the way it should be operating. The dosage on the bottle is insane and I don’t take but about one-third of the dosage but that is enough to keep things moving along.

Vitamins are also important to supply your body with minerals that you may not be consuming on your diet.  So I take a good multi-vitamin along with my fiber supplement every day to make up for some of the things I have removed from my diet.

As always check with your doctor about supplements and things you might need to add if you are dieting.

Happy dieting, see you tomorrow.

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/05/15/super-sunday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Alright, you kicked me into gear once again! Excellent job!

  2. WTG on dropping back down! YOU ROCK! I have to say I completely understand your biking frustration. I almost had a BAD wreck because of such stupidity. The bad thing about walkers lack of awareness and the rude way they behave when we shout “Passing on the Right” drives me nuts. It is the main reason we started riding on the street with the cars–that is dangerous too, but sometimes there is way more danger from walkers.

    Keep up the good work.

    • I hear you. I almost hit someone Sunday because they were chatting on the cell phone while riding alongside friends blocking both directions. Then a little bit later someone for now reason meandered from their lane into me passing them. The families with kids are the worst though. They see people zipping by at 20mph, yet they still let the kids wander about unattended.

      😛


Leave a Reply

