Forgetful Sunday

Whoops!

One thing led to the next thing and I just realized I hadn’t posted anything today.

Weight Statistics

323/182.4/173

No movement. That just seems impossible. Tried the scale about 4 times and it kept coming up with the same number.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Chicken salad with coleslaw

Lunch – Hamburger patty, cheese slice and coleslaw

Dinner – Tuna with avocados and coleslaw

Snack – String cheese, hamburger patty and cheese slice

Calories – 1500

Ate too much again Saturday night. I was just famished. I think I might be getting a few too many sneaky carbs from the splenda I use with my iced tea. I think maybe that is causing my hunger to spike a bit. I’m out of coffee and having been drinking green tea this week.

I will probably hit the store tomorrow to shop for my next meal plan and I will try to lower my splenda intake a bit.  I am going to stick with chicken, hamburger and tuna.

Aquarium Update

Down to the last two ghost shrimp. Blutto just attempted to kill one of them but it zigged when he zagged and it got away.  Bettas  sure are grumpy little fish. Definitely the mascot for this site. 😛

I may buy a few more fake plants and hiding places and try shrimp one more time.

Biking Update

Stupid worthless online wind gauge once again told me things would be fine out there only to get up to the levee and have the wind break my spirit after about 2 feet.  I kept moving along  but the first 3 miles were a real pain.

I was going to try for a long distance ride, but the wind made me change my mind. I did go a bit longer than the normal ride.

Road Marker 470 – 11.6 miles

The river gawkers were crowding the pathway again. I just don’t understand why it is so hard to keep to one side of the pathway, near the edge on each side so bikers and joggers can get by. Evidently this is very difficult because NOBODY seems to be able to do it.

Tip Of the Day

No matter how far you have to go, you need to always remember there is light at the end of the tunnel.  Your diet may take a long time, but it won’t take forever.

Yes, we need to make some lifestyle changes permanent but the overly restrictive diet will end at some point. We just need to fight through that finite misery to get to the light at the end of the tunnel.

One day at a time is the only way to do this. Just get through each day as best as you can. Don’t dwell on yesterday’s mistakes or tomorrow’s challenges. Just get through today.

One day at a time is a key concept to all 12 step programs and it is a key concept for weight loss too.

You need to shrug off any mistakes and just start each day fresh. Easier said than done, but it works. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow,

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/05/22/forgetful-sunday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

