Test Run Friday

Biking Update

The heat is getting to me. Or is it? Am I using the heat as an excuse to get out of my ride or is it just too darn hot out there for me to be riding 20 miles? Probably a bit of both.

No ride Thursday. I used the heat as an excuse although not a terrible excuse. I had somewhere I had to be at my normal 6pm ride time, so I would have had to ride in the afternoon heat to get my ride in.

As I mentioned yesterday, I am going to try to ride in the morning. I did get a morning ride in this morning, more on that tomorrow.

Weight Statistics

323/181/173

It is taking me forever to get back to my low weight but I am almost back to a new low. 180.7 was my last low. After the ride today, I should be near or below my low tomorrow barring Β any unfortunate cookie monster behavior later tonight.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Hamburger patty, cheese slice

Lunch – Chicken salad

Dinner – Avocado salad

Snack – String Cheese

Calories – 1100

I hate chicken. I want it off my meal plan but I am not sure what to put in its place. Budget wise, ease of cooking, and sodium make it a bit hard to find a replacement. I am not ready to head off Atkins, so I can’t pile beans back on the menu. I may look into pork roast. In fact, that is what I will do. I’ll toss some pork in the crock pot with a massive amount of garlic. πŸ˜€

I have a feeling mine won’t look anything like that. 😦

Aquarium Update

Sole survivor is no more. The AP has confirmed that remains of Sole Survivor have been spotted. The cause of death is unknown at this time but Blutto is under investigation for murder and The Grumpy Man is also under investigation for Toxic Negligence pending the report from the coroner.

Tip Of The Day

 

Don’t be stupid! πŸ˜›

Easy tip today. One I keep violating. It is summer here in the US and that means HEAT.

1. Do not over do it in the heat.

2.Wear protective clothing and a hat or helmet.

3.Use sun screen.

4. Carry a WATER BOTTLE!!!!

5. Do not over do it in the heat. (most important so worth a double mention)

These are very important rules for summertime exercise and so far I have been breaking 3 of them on a daily basis. I need to get a water bottle and some sunscreen when I go to Walmart. I also need to chill on the distance rides. Β I should maybe stick to just 10 miles. I know I won’t but I also know I should. πŸ˜€

So please don’t be stupid like me. Be careful in that heat. Stay hydrated and do not over do it. If you feel weak or dizzy, head for the shade and get some water into your system. Be careful

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

The Grumpy Man