Tired Thursday

Zzzzzzzzzz. Yawn. I am worn out again today. Not sure what is going on but I’ve been unable to get a good night of sleep the last couple of nights.

Weight Statistics

323/182.3/173

Finally some movement back in the right direction, but I’m still about 2 pounds heavier than this time last week. That darn Taco Bell breakdown caused me to lose about a week of work. 😛

Saturday, I will be going out with my friend who canceled last weekend. I am going to try to behave and not use the dinner as a planned cheat.  Not sure if I have the willpower to behave, but I will probably try since I blew a cheat last weekend on the Run To The Border.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Hamburger and cheese slice and salad

Dinner – Hamburger and cheese slice with salad

Snack – Avocados and salad, broiled chicken, string cheese

Calories – 1500

I missed breakfast but more than made up for it with snacks. I went a tad overboard. I am growing tired of tuna so I took the day off from eating any tuna.

I may need to find a good Atkins friendly tuna casserole recipe. I think I would like it better mixed with something new.

Biking Update

I don’t ride on Wednesday, EVER. Permanent day off. 😀

Rained off and on all day anyway so I probably wouldn’t have headed out for a ride anyway.

Tip Of The Day

Be Active

Instead of hitting the cinema, hit the park or museum. Less sitting, more moving around.

Pick an activity that makes you walk as opposed to one that has you sitting the whole time.

Head out to a local festival or fair but if you do this, you need to avoid the food. Don’t ruin some good walking by eating the funnel cake or fried snickers bars.

If your willpower is weak, then stay away from food festivals and fairs. Stick with visits to the zoo, park or museums. Stick to recreation that keeps you moving about. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow,

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/06/09/tired-thursday-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Just found your blog – what an inspiration! That weight loss is amazing. You must be incredibly pleased! Regarding your tips, they are helpful as will be going on a trip over the long 4th weekend and reminders to focus on active activities is helpful!

    • Thanks for stopping by. Yeah, i’m pleased with my effort. I just need to finish off the job then move into maintenance. That will be a tricky phase.

      I’m not real active and no I would be much better off taking that tip to heart.


Leave a Reply

